Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My first love was philosophy, but when I went to Africa and saw the dance, it was over. I thought I'd dance forever, but when I became a Christian (age 30), I gave it up, and the music too, because it calls the spirits. That was hard.

Now I play basketball to keep up fun activity. My favorite is a Christ-centered rehab for addicts, where people share their hearts - and most importantly, anytime anywhere where God can Reach our hearts.

I like to learn anything and everything that God gives us permission to learn. Walter Veith and others have been influential.

I was so very far from the Lord, and caught totally off-guard to find the answers in Jesus. From what I'd seen in the church growing up, I determined that I would never be a Christian. God had other plans.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHarrisonburg, VA, USA
Age38

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workoffice manager
EthnicityAfrican, Caucasian / White
Languages SpokenSpanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansmusic is so powerful... Lord help us
Favorite movies and actorsI don't watch Hollywood!
Favorite TV showsADTV
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Running, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
My idea of a great tripseeing God's mercy & presence in new friends & cultures
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Mediterranean, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantswhere chefs don't mind vegans
Schools attendedwesleyan univ.
TimelinessI am usually a little late

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 39 and 49 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationBachelor's degree, Master's degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityOther

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Talk and laugh and understand. Tell me a story? I have unusual stories, too.

My past relationships have taught me...

God has to lead, or I will find a way to get myself into trouble. ... But I don't have much history to draw on here.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Telling people who have ears to hear, that Jesus Christ is Lord. Learning to sidestep the resistance, especially from fellow believers, and lifting up Jesus anyway. Lord help me!

In five years, I see myself

Firstly, only God knows. Otherwise, Fluency in Spanish and start learning something else well. Helping develop the family business, or, who knows, maybe moving to another country - but only with someone. Grow spiritually. Heal. Know God. Memorize scripture. Obviously, being 38, there's a "clock"... but God knows, and His will is much better than mine.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Though you are at the ends of the earth, the Lord your God will go and find you and bring you back again. Deut. 30:4

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'd like to swap my answers for dress and politics - Politically, I don't care about "the latest fashions"; how I dress? Conservative.

Also, I've been very blessed to spend a year in each of Swaziland, Zimbabwe, and Durban; and 4 mo's in each of Victoria BC, Guatamala City, and the Rice Terraces of Luzon (Philippines). Traveling is wonderful, but I'm now more interested in who I go with than where I go.

No Photos

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 49%
  •   red: 29%
  •   white: 17%
  •   yellow: 5%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered