Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a daughter of God. Bible study, personal relationship with Him are first in my life. I enjoy outdoor activities, canoeing, camping, hiking, and walking my dogs. Indoors I enjoy reading, music, putting puzzles together and making new friends. My children and grand kids are the very important people in my life. I feel that I have love to share with someone special. God will lead me to that person in His time. I have a positive personality and I am interested in meeting new people.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSalem, OR, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionEnjoy life, friendly, warm, caring, enjoy helping others find resources for a better life.
MusicContemporary, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieComedy, Documentary, Musical
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripsightseeing, camping, volunteering
FoodChinese, Italian, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSweet Tomatoes, Olive Garden, Spaghetti Factory, Mazatlan Restarant
Schools attendedLaurelwood Academy, Walla Walla College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 58 and 68 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Salem, OR, USA
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would feel most comfortable meeting in a public place where we could talk and get to know each other, a church function, a restaurant, the beach, or a park.

My past relationships have taught me...

I need a relationship where I can be honest and open and that the other person can also be honest and open. One person in a relationship not sharing feelings can really mess up the balance.
One person cannot keep a marriage alive by themselves.

To me, being an Adventist means...

My relationship with God is most important relationship I have had and it is that relationship that has brought me through hard times. I believe the doctrines of the Seventh-day Adventist Church. I am an active leader in our church. The more I give of myself to His work the happier I am.

In five years, I see myself

Time will tell! I am looking forward to retirement the spring of 2014 after 44 years in the Nursing Profession. I would like to spend time doing volunteer mission work either here in the US or in other countries.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Mark 4:39 Where Jesus calmed the storm with the words, "Peace, be still." "Sometimes He calms the storm, and other times He calms His Child" (from Contemporary Christian Artist Scott Krippayne). Then in verse 40 He asks "Why are you afraid? Do you have no faith?" and in verse 41, "Even the winds and the waves obey Him." What comfort that has been to me to have a savior who cares for me and keeps me through the storms of life!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I see this site as a place to make many friends and encourage others in their walk with God. If I meet that special person through this site that would be fine, if I do not meet that person here and I have been able to encourage someone in their journey, it is worth the time and effort I put into it.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 36%
  •   blue: 31%
  •   white: 29%
  •   red: 4%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting