Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I grew up SDA in Canada, then came to TN to get a Computing degree and been around TN since. I don’t really like the label nerd. Seems like there’s a lot of negativity and belittling with it. I like the word savvy better since it seems practical and doesn’t make it sound introverted which is unlike me. I like to play sports. I like the outdoors. I like to play music. I like carpentry. I like hanging out with friends. I’m pretty well rounded. Maybe the kitchen is the only area I haven’t been adventurous with before!
God is a big deal in my life. It is awesome when you can see your life being led in His direction. I’m not exactly sure what I’m looking for in a companion in terms of personality and interests – though I am confident that she needs to be on the same page spiritually. I think that having good communication falls right after that.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationGallatin, TN, USA
Age25

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairRed
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkIT
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityBiking, Photography, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCars, Computers, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Sports
FoodAmerican, Fast food, Italian
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 20 and 27 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Gallatin, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Almost anything. So much pressure on a first date - really the biggest thing I'm interested in is a good conversation.

My past relationships have taught me...

Don't beat around the bush on serious issues. Open communication is key. Finding common interests is important.

To me, being an Adventist means...

More than just religious organization... Adventism won't save you and shouldn't be the whole focus of your spiritual experience. Find out what our church stands for and get involved. I like places like Collegedale - Adventist bubbles - where you can grow in your faith, but some people never leave the bubble to tell people about Jesus.

View Photos (4)

Friend's wedding

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 58%
  •   blue: 24%
  •   white: 10%
  •   yellow: 8%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant