Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

After 11 years, she said that she liked me for a friend but was not in love with me anymore. I find myself really missing the companionship, so here I am. I would like to meet for dinner, go on a hike, check out a museum, or just sit and share life experiences. If there is a spark, great, if not, maybe we can learn something from each other. I believe that children are a gift from GOD, given to us to point out our faults allowing us the opportunity to perfect our characters and theirs. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle, and am mostly vegan. Most people guess my age to be in the mid 30's, because I try to take great care of my body. It is the only one I have! I was born in Africa, having traveled around the world with a heart for humanitarian and mission work. I am not perfect, and don't expect you to be. I know who I am and am happy being myself in my own skin. I believe laughter is the best medicine. I don't swear or like being around people that do.

This time I will do relationships God's way. I am saving sex for marriage, it is sacred. I have learned my lesson the hard way, but I won't jump into marriage either. I want God to lead me and the right woman will appreciate and value that. I pray that you feel the same way. I don't wear my religion on my sleeve, but my convictions run deep. People should know you are a Christian from the way you live your life not from the words you speak. It is much easier to die for your faith than to actually live it. I am a man of honor and my word. I try to be kind and considerate to all. A former employer and my ex wife both informed me that I have the patience of Job. I am quick to smile and always happy for what God has done for me in my life.

I would like to meet an adventurous, passionate, compassionate, and pretty girl with an open mind and a beautiful heart. I am looking for a true companion, a soulmate, a lover and business partner, someone who values quality time with me, from cooking together, to washing dishes and cleaning house, working out, gardening, to even crawling under the car with me to hand me a wrench. Please be health minded (or at least be open), physically fit, know yourself and what it is you are looking for. I like classical, Christian music, the outdoors, fixing things, the ocean, scuba diving, archery, camp fires, shooting guns, history, spending time together with friends and family, I hope you do too. I am respectful, believe in taking things slow and getting to know you, so the sex can wait until marriage, as it should. So if you have booty calls to pass the time until you find the "right"man, please stop. Maintain self control. You must BE the kind of person that the one you are wanting to attract is searching for. Make sense? :) P.S. I hope you like to travel! I am not a subscriber yet.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationColcord, OK, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationSome College
Field of Workelectrician/ aircraft mechanic
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansTake three, Christian Berdahl, Scripture Songs
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsI hardly ever watch movies.
Favorite TV showsI don't really watch tv.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Games, Music, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripNational Parks, anything scenic & secluded, beautiful beaches
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedOzark Adventist Academy, TCC
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Colcord, OK, USA
HeightBetween 5' 1" (154 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner or picnic, hike in nature and talk, something like that.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be patient and wait on the Lord. None of us are perfect, surrender and allowing God to work in our lives is what is important. Love covers a multitude of sins.

To me, being an Adventist means...

A growing relationship with my Creator, and pointing others to Him by word, deed, and example.

In five years, I see myself

Finish my pilots license and go do mission work?

My favorite Bible passage is...

Being confident of this very thing, that he which has begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ: Philippians1:6 It is a PROMISE!!!