Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I AM CURRENTLY IN A COMMITTED RELATIONSHIP.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
Locationsomewhere, TN, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home3
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkDental Hygienist
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionpassionate about life
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripsearching for waterfalls. activities outside.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsSluggo's,
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedFSU
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 44 and 57 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of somewhere, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
SmokingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I have varied interests so it would depend on the other person. I guess it would be something that I would want the other to person to chose... something they feel confident about. Dinner with jazz. It depends on the person I am with. Something playful...throwing a football , a frisbee, swimming, dinner , ...different experiences bring out different aspects of ones personality.

My past relationships have taught me...

You can find something good in everyone. It has taught me to know exactly what I want. I feel best with a man that knows what he wants. I have a hard time with wishy washiness. Surrendering my love life to God.

To me, being an Adventist means...

The hope in Jesus's return and helping others find that hope.
Joyful, peaceful, adventurous, freedom. I know that I have heard of Adventist having a bad name. I hope I can change their mind and represent God the way he wants to be represented. Not being self righteous. We all make mistakes. Jesus forgave and accepted people where they were in life, but I believe also if we are not growing we are dying. So there must be a balance.

In five years, I see myself

I have goals but I am willing to let God change them. It is so fun watching God work . God is so adventurous.!! I just completed my Local anesthesia course. I plan to keep moving ahead to learn more. To help whoever needs it. I like to bring out the best in people! I would like to travel more. Someday I would like to go on more mission trips and take a role in helping guide college kids through the dating world. A lot can happen in 5 years so it depends on who I am with. I believe one has to be open to be flexible to whatever role God wants us to play.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Pro. 3:5, Phi. 4;13.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I believe in building a healthy friendship first without judgements. I do not believe in the "friends with benefits idea". God calls us to purity. Respect is important just as much to me as a woman as it is to a man. Wanted: a life long partner to work with , play with and continue to grow in all areas. I want to be with someone that still believes in chivalry.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 52%
  •   blue: 24%
  •   red: 14%
  •   white: 10%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting