Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a very responsible and hard working individual. I am compassionate when I take care of others . I enjoy attending church on Sabbath. On my spare time I take walks on the beach, listen to music, watch sport games (like basketball), and love to shop. I am looking for a friend that with time and Gods guidance could possibly become my husband.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLaguna Hills, CA, USA
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Worknurse
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansmark anthony, Enrique Iglesias, Kenny G, Andrea Bocceli, When my daughter sings =)
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsAntonio banderas, Jennifer lopez, Sophia Vergara
Favorite TV showsAmerican Idol, Dancing with the Stars, The Bachelor
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripCuzco and Hawaii
FoodAmerican, Japanese, Mexican
Favorite restaurantsInca Mamas, CPK, and Mimis Cafe.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedAdventist University, Lima, Peru and Universidad Autonoma Guadlajara, Mexico
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 58 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Laguna Hills, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 2" (127 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to have lunch or dinner and get to know each other. Afterwards I would like to go for a walk at either a nearby park or beach.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be very understanding, be a better listener, and enjoy the company of my partner.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To have a big family in Jesus Christ.

In five years, I see myself

Grow closer to Jesus, learn more about my profession, and travel more.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 23
The LORD is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
3 he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths
for his name’s sake.
4 Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,[a]
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.
6 Surely your goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the LORD
forever.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'll share them with you as our friendship and relationship grows.