Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello, I'm Santiago. I'm a nurse by profession, but my closet dream has always been to be a pilot or flight attendant! Why? Well, because I think I'd be able to travel the world! I've seen most of Asia, bits of Europe, Africa and Central America. Personality test results indicate I'm a sanguine-melancholic, and I totally agree. I'm out-going, friendly, yet don't mind shedding a tear if I have to!
I'm looking for a long term relationship. Someone smart and cute, that looks forward to seeing the world. Someone who loves mankind and would want to join me in making a difference in our world.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationCheese State, WI, USA
Age31

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicPop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films
Favorite TV showsThe Amazing Race
Outdoor activityBasketball
Indoor activityDancing, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripTry a different curry in India for 14 days!
FoodSouth American, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Korean, Mexican, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsLittle Italy in Daegu, Ode to the Elephants in Rincon, My Mama's kitchen in my house in Puerto Rico
Schools attendedAntillean Adventist University, Andrews University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 22 and 31 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Cheese State, WI, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Me: I'd be me (no need to over impress)! First dates can make it or break it! Conversation would be the most important thing and that can happen anywhere (bus ride, park, potluck, restaurant). Please --- No skydiving, movies, or plays! That can all happen on the 5th, 6th, 1,331st date!
You: I'd love for you to be you (no need to over impress)! Please feel relaxed, dates are about getting to know each other!

My past relationships have taught me...

Be Respectful, give them the place they deserve in my life.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Body of believers that live biblical principles, or try to, and await Jesus' return.

In five years, I see myself

This is one of those questions I wish I had an answer for. Five years ago I had no clue that I'd be where I am now. I'm happy where I am now and I hope that in the next five years I'll still be happy.

My favorite Bible passage is...

God's promise to be with me all the way until the end of the ages has provided security in my life.