Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am usually a busy person liking to be outside doing things. I like to ride bicycle with Maestro, my cat who is 16 lbs. and a mixed breed. I'm looking for someone who likes to bicycle. Do not need a cat to enjoy riding with someone.
I'm happy, not much of a talker but like to listen to others. Like to do what makes others happy if I can. I am not usually outgoing. I like meeting new people but have hard time making a conversation unless the person is a talker themselves. One reason I like riding with Maestro is that it puts a smile on people faces and talk with people I don't know.
I also am working at being on a raw food diet, and become a vegan. Right now I still eat organic eggs (not a lot) cheese and sometimes Atlantic fish (wild caught) and also cooked foods.
I'm looking for a better life to come!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationMaple Plain, MN, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationHigh School
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansnone
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsdon' have any
Favorite TV showsdon't have any as I cando without tv.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games
My idea of a great tripwith someone I love
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsones that serve gmo free foods or organic
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedHigh School
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 69 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 0" (121 cm) and 6' 11" (210 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

try to relax by walking in a park or go to a restaurant or maybe a bicycle ride.

My past relationships have taught me...

Honesty is a must and communication.

To me, being an Adventist means...

living my life so that others may see Christ living in me.

In five years, I see myself

With Gods help that other may see Christ in my life and that others who see that will have a desire to come to Jesus and be saved.

My favorite Bible passage is...

the Bible it's Gods Word. It will give you hope, courage, joy, peace, guidance and love.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

In '97 a person befriended me and showed me the truths in the Bible. I didn't know it was what the Seventh Day Adventist followed until a few weeks later. If he would of told me right away that he was a SDA I would of rejected it. God knew! I still got a ways to go before I reach those accomplishments in the next five years.

View Photos (4)

Dec. 2007

Core Color = White

  •   white: 35%
  •   blue: 31%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   red: 6%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant