Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My life has been full of adventures over the past few years. After I graduated from Southern Adventist University in 2008, I lived in Bethel Alaska for a few years doing child protective service work in that area. I loved my job because I did not consider it a job, but an adventure. I love music both listening and playing it. I play the piano and like to compose songs on my keyboard. I like watching basketball and football but would rather be outside playing either sport than watching it (unless it's playoffs). I enjoy playing Tennis (I am not very good but I enjoy playing) and I have a sense of humor but am serious as well. If you have the time and know what your pesonality is go to socionics.com and see how our personalities match. I am an ESFJ I believe. But it seems to me every time I take the test I am something different. I should probably take it again to figure what I am. Oh last thing, I love downhill skiing and the occassional ice skate in the winter.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationGakona, AK, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSocial Worker
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Romance
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Music, Sports
My idea of a great tripany trip is fun if your with the right people
FoodMexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University, Mount Ellis Academy in Mt, and the school of hard knocks
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 31 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm not sure yet but my ideas are endless

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learned a lot about communication and how women communicate vs. how men communicate (although I still have a lot to learn).

In five years, I see myself

I hope to finish my classes to become in Elementary School teacher in May of 2014.
Have all of my school debts paid off and no other existing debt
Re-learn some math that I have forgotten such as algebra, geometry, and perhaps some new math that I have not learned such as trigonometry and calculus (this is a personal goal more than a profesional goal).
Start teaching at an Adventist School once I have graduated and obtained my certifications.

My favorite Bible passage is...

It's in Proverbs (not sure where) but it says:

"A man findeth his own way, but the Lord directeth his footsteps"

Another awesome text is "For I know the plans I have for you, plans for you to prosper and not to harm you."

I love these texts because they assure me that God is in charge

One final thing I'd like to mention...

If your a Seventh Day Adventist (this is a non negotiable issue) and you want to get to know a guy loves God and who thinks it would be awesome have a Nerf gun war or water gun fight (they don't have to be violent) write me an E-mail. But if you don't like Nerf guns or that sort of thing you can still write.
I have many interests and am always thinking about fun ways to witness to people as well.

View Photos (8)

November 2013

Core Color = White

  •   white: 37%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   yellow: 26%
  •   red: 9%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant