Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a person who likes to learn about his world. Things like NPR and Scientific American and National Geographic appeal to me. I also like to play volleyball, go in-line skating and kayaking. I am adventuresome but don't think I'd jump out of a perfectly good airplane! I'm also affectionate, liking to give and receive tender affection and words of sincere praise and loving encouragement. I'm looking for someone who is Seventh Day Adventist and is filled with the Holy Spirit. Let me unpack that. That is to say someone who keeps the Sabbath and displays love, joy, peace, gentleness, kindness, meekness, patience etc. I'm also looking for someone who is easy going, optimistic and well adjusted.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationIrmo, SC, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkMechanical Engineer
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, German, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm caring, kind, sensitive, and a great conversationalist.
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Jazz, Pop/Top 40, World
Favorite bands and musiciansBela Fleck and the Fleck Tones, B-52s, Steven Curtis Chapman, Blue Man Group, Steve Winwood, Sting
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsThe Butler, Lincoln, Captain Phillips, Schindler's List, The Bucket List, Finding Nemo
Favorite TV showsI don't usually watch TV
Outdoor activityBiking, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityComputers, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripA trip to Bora Bora or some other gorgeous remote island somewhere.
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Indian, Japanese, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAny great Thai restaurant
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedWalla Walla College, Western Michigan Univ., Grand Valley State Univ.,LACC, GRCC
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like to do just about anything fun where we can interact and have a good time. I'd also like to have a good conversation, perhaps over dinner or just somewhere that's quiet and free of distractions.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned how to communicate openly. I have also learned to say 'no' persistently.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means believing in what the bible says about teachings that have been largely ignored or twisted by the rest of the world. It means keeping the commandments of God and having the faith of Jesus.

In five years, I see myself

I see myself continuing to grow spiritually, advancing in my career, getting a master's degree in Mechanical Engineering, and being in a loving, committed, healthy, and satisfying marriage relationship with a woman I absolutely adore.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm a person who enjoys outdoor activities like beach volleyball, snorkeling/scuba, and in-line skating. When I'm indoors I like to watch what I like to call edutainment videos. Although it's not a requirement, it would be great to meet a woman who shares some if not most of these interests.
Also, even though I put down Spanish as my native language, I have absolutely no accent when speaking either English or Spanish. In other words, I'm not going to say something like 'Excuuuse me bat my Eeengleech is not so good-looking.' ---Just to let you know. ;o)

View Photos (5)

at Dry Falls

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 33%
  •   yellow: 31%
  •   red: 19%
  •   white: 18%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered