Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I took the personality test offered and it pretty much describes me very well. They labeled me as a "white", what ever that means? I am an electrical engineer, not your typical type but thought I needed to put that out there. I am responsible, caring, loving and easy going. I try to do my best in life.
I can cook, clean, do laundry & ironing, shop plus fix most things around the house including cars. I garden, can and freeze fruits and veges. I make a very good salsa, so others tell me.
I am looking for a best friend and partner (wife and lover). Someone to share life with. I want to see up to date pictures in your profile. I would like to have contacts within 300 miles or so of Berrien Springs Michigan, if you live within 100 miles or so of Loveland, CO I would like you to contact me as my Grandkids live there and would like to move there as soon as a job becomes available.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBerrien Springs, MI, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairGray
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkEngineer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionWill add aditional info shortly
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Therory, NCIS, PBS Nature, NOVA, DIY shows
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Crafts, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripBeing with my significant other doing things we enjoy and/or visiting family
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOutBack, Chiles,
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedBCA, Andrews Univ.
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Some place where we can talk and get to know each other. A meal? ice cream? a walk? even a little shopping trip would work.

My past relationships have taught me...

People are people and we all have issues even if we try to deny it. That's why we all need Christ. Communication is very important even if it's uncomfortable sometimes. Be committed to make the relationship work but be realistic. Put yourself in the other persons shoes, try to understand from their propective. Life is to short, don't take things to seriously.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an example of Christ to others and helping others find a fuller understanding of Him.

In five years, I see myself

Hopefully find someone to share the rest of my or their life with.
It appears that God wants me to stay at my current job position at Andrews University for now. Maybe in the next 5 years He will have something else for me to do.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Will answer later

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Will answer later

View Photos (2)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 36%
  •   red: 22%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   blue: 21%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant