Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

laugher. eater. dreamer. life-long learner.

Just peeking my head in. I am an affectionate, caring girl who really can have fun just about anywhere. I like to read, I like to be outdoors, I like chilling indoors, and I like enjoying great food. Looking for a guy who is secure in who he is, is open and receptive to spiritual things, and can enjoy lots of great food and experiences with me.

The driving forces in my life are spiritual (this informs all other decisions), intellectual (I love learning new things) and personal (I strive to be a better person every day.) I'm also pretty driven by humor... I love inside jokes and odd references to things I've experienced together with people.

If you're serious about being in touch, contact me! I'm happy to make friends and see where that takes us.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHarrisonburg, VA, USA
Age34

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workteacher
EthnicityAsian
Languages SpokenEnglish, Korean, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe Rocky series--always inspires me!
Favorite TV showsThe West Wing (I'm a nerd.)
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripEducational, fun, and when I come back with all my limbs
FoodAmerican, South American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsLocal and unique joints
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 42 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Harrisonburg, VA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like to eat. Preferably something delicious but not terribly messy, although if it's good enough, I might not care. I'd like to be able to talk (and not get yelled at for interrupting a movie.) Being able to see the person is a major plus. So no dark alleyways. I'll probably want to hold hands.

My past relationships have taught me...

I learned that honesty, maturity, transparency, and honest Christianity are things that I value. I learned that silly things people put on lists are not important. I learned that love can accept and overcome a whole lot of flaws.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To be a part of a church that carries a unique message. It means most of all that we need to be loving and lovable, yet knowledgeable and teachable, always remembering what and who this is all supposed to be about to begin with. My faith continues to grow and evolve and is a constant source of fascination for me.

God is my rock--He is my best friend and confidant, and I am willing to sacrifice immensely for Him because of what He has done for me.

In five years, I see myself

I will dream of changing the world and maybe do it. I will continue to do my best in what I do, but continue to learn and grow and explore what's out there. I will read a lot of books, visit different places, and learn some new languages.

My favorite Bible passage is...

2 Corinthians 4:1-12. The latter half of this passage rocked my world at one point. Every time I read this passage I am struck by it's beauty and it's strength. It's my favorite for now.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Online looking-for-a-match is difficult. And draining. But I'm in the middle of nowhere, and I figure if at the least I find a friend, this is not all in vain. Life is busy, and so is navigating the real social scene, let alone a virtual one. Be honest and straightforward with me, and I will do the same.

View Photos (8)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   white: 41%
  •   yellow: 9%
  •   red: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered