Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm not perfect and I'm a little nutty ~ I'm the one and only me ~ the beautiful & blessed me that I'm meant to be!!

You can find better, you can find worse, but you'll NEVER find another ME!

I have a small puppy (born June 2012), Penelope. She is a Chiwennie.


#1 - I won't even consider a relationship with a divorced man.
#2 - Seeks the Lord in his life above all else
#3 - Ages accepted: 38-45
#4 - I'm ready to be married - casual relationships aren't for me - I'm looking for someone who is interested in long term (and I'm willing to locate, for the right person)
#5 - Someone who wants a family (wife, children, a pet or two)
#6 - I want someone who is willing to discuss life, including the Bible; someone who won't dismiss me because of a difference of opinion (except on vital things like beliefs)
#7 - doesn't need to be a millionaire, but someone who can support a family (I'm not looking for a particular number nor do I expect to be "kept in style", but to have the ability to purchase whatever we need)
#8 - Someone who enjoys traveling occasionally - there are still some places I want to go and I'd love to have someone to share those times with
#9 - Marriage is living daily in the ordinary tasks.
#10 - The taller the better (5'9"+) :)

I'm a outgoing people person; I make friends easily. I do have a serious side, but I tend not to show it too often unless I know someone well.
Southern Gospel and Sacred music are my choice to listen to, I also like classical, but mostly when I'm cleaning house.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLodi, CA, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkInsurance
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionOutgoing, loving and loyal
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansTribute Quartet, Cathedrals Quartet, Etc (Southern Gospel)
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsBourne Trilogy, Manchurian Canadate, oldies such as "Singing in the Rain", "Charade",
Favorite TV showsNCIS, NCIS LA, Hawaii 5-0, CSI NY, Castle
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 38 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A coffee shop or restaurant such as Panera - some place casual would be a great place to have a first meeting.

My past relationships have taught me...

To take time to get to know one another; that commitment, true heart commitment and a relationship with the Lord is the ONLY foundation for a relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I've been attending church all my life; it wasn't until I was an adult that I realized the magnitude of the decision I made as a child - I understood the commitment I made. I'm still growing in my faith; some areas need more work than others. My main goal is to be more consistent each day in my walk and in sharing with others.

Currently I am the pianist for my church; I am praying about the decision to work with the children, youth and young women, and in what capacity.

In five years, I see myself

Outside of marriage and a family, my goals include:
I'm currently working in insurance - a broker's assistant; eventually I'd like to move on to being a broker. I'm also working at my #1 choice of companies in the area!! Someday, if the Lord doesn't return I'd like to have my own agency.

Personal goals are to increase my knowledge of my photography, possibly being a part-time photographer; I'm also working on incorporating a healthier lifestyle, currently I'm in training to run a marathon (hopefully). I'm going to give it my best shot! I also would like to travel more, locally and around the world.

Born and raised in Northern California; traveled & lived in Michigan and while there I traveled to West Virginia twice; Toronto, Ontario, Canada; Washington D.C.; I've also traveled through many states (not the south, northern mid-west or east/northeast, yet).

I'd love to go on a safari, travel to Greece/Greek Isles, England, Australia and France (and possibly others). In the U.S. I'd like to travel the southern states and go to the Grand Canyon. I'd also like to eventually visit Hawaii and Alaska.

To run a marathon.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8 - many reasons, one is that verse 26 has been such a huge rock in my life - a verse to pray when I have no idea what else to pray.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I enjoy watching basketball (go Mavs!) and baseball/softball (Go Yankees!!). I enjoy playing volleyball and softball, but it has been quite some time since I have done either.

Other hobbies include photography and cooking/baking. I play the piano. I also sing a little.

I attended a public high school for my frosh/soph years & a private boarding school jr & sr year. I've attended college but did not finish. I've had several correspondence courses I've completed.

Also, I stated it above; if you are divorced, please don't bother contacting me, I won't respond. It is nothing against you personally, just a personal belief of mine. Thanks.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 48%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   white: 19%
  •   red: 7%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting