Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I love God, I'm laid back. I like to cuddle and have interesting conversation. I like to pray with my partner. I think that draws us closer to God and each other. I try to stay healthy, wealthy and wise. (The wealthy is a stretch). I appreciate a good sense of humor and just being pleasant most of the time. I need intimacy. I want to be so mentally and spiritually intimate with my mate that she will feel free to share her innermost thoughts and feelings with me...and we can have a oneness...even when we are apart.


Basic Information

LocationBrooklyn, NY, USA


About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkLaw Enforcement
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLove God laid-back, like good humor, like to cuddle, like mental and spirtual intimacy
MusicJazz, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsCrash, Coming to America, Malcolm X, Fugitive, Mrs.Doubtfire,
Favorite TV showsNature programs (Planet Earth etc,), Jon Stewart, Discovery, Martin
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Horseback riding, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Games, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Restaurants, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripCruising
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsCheescake Factory, Carmines, Macaroni Grill,Olive Garden,
Schools attendedOakwood University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 38 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Brooklyn, NY, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Have dinner at a restaurant or perhaps have a small picnic in a park on a lovely day.

My past relationships have taught me...

Take the pleasant things from past relationships and use past challenges to help you grow.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means being a follower of Christ first and foremost and sharing your love and knowledge of Him with others.

In five years, I see myself

I'd like to have a loving and stable family where I, like Christ, can love my wife as He loves His bride the church.

My favorite Bible passage is...

James 3:17. James is my favorite book in the bible and that is my favorite verse.

View Photos (6)


Core Color = Red

  •   red: 37%
  •   white: 31%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   blue: 11%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive