Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm an active, professional guy living in the Pacific NW. I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh. I'm looking for a fun loving, God-fearing woman that enjoys outdoor activites. Some of my passions are hiking, camping, bicycling and music.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBellevue, WA, USA
Age48

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkBusiness Analyst
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
Favorite bands and musiciansChris Tomlin, Casting Crowns, Mercy Me
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showsSimpsons, Seinfeld, Science Channel
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding
Indoor activityGames, Movies/TV, Music, Sports
My idea of a great tripexploring a national parks, whitewater rafting, backpacking in the mountains, exploring Southern UT
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 46 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 1" (154 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Enjoy dinner at a nice restaurant where we can have a great conversation and really get to know each other. Or, just sipping coffee while we chat would be good too.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication is so important!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist is secondary to being a Christian. But, with that said, I truly believe that our denomination is closer to the truth than any other. Recently, my beliefs as an Adventist were challenged. I did a deep dive into the Bible as a result and became even more convicted of the Sabbath and other doctrines.

In five years, I see myself

I'd like to be married and possibly have children. Most of all, I want to share my life and adventures with my best friend. I would like to start playing my guitar for my church's praise service. Also, I want to have more spare time to enjoy my sports/hobbies but who doesn't, eh?

My favorite Bible passage is...

There are too many to choose from... but perhaps James 1:16-18 16Don't be deceived, my dear brothers. 17Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. 18He chose to give us birth through the word of truth, that we might be a kind of firstfruits of all he created.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I try to keep myself in good physical condition. I'm an avid cyclist -both road and mountain - and like to hike, backpack, snow ski as well. I also enjoy studying the Bible.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 30%
  •   red: 26%
  •   yellow: 26%
  •   white: 18%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered