Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have moved and need to rewrite this and will in the near future but for now I have moved to Arizona and will have some time to spend on this site. I hope I can find some new friends and keep in touch with old ones. I love to hear about others lives and the places they live, things of interest and fun activities. I have made a commitment to work here for a year or longer. This is very isolated and beautiful. I will be putting on some new photos of myself when I have time to get out and take some in this area. I will be looking for friends to talk to on line first.
I am not going to change all of this. I will just say that I have returned to this site and still live way out on the Desert in Arizona. I get to Tucson one time a month and to Ajo most weekends for food. I do spend most of my free time out with my Cameras or working on my web site that I hope will be on line some time the first of 2012.
My life style is very plain and not of the Big City. I plan to retire in 2014 and at this time I'm not sure where I will go from there. I will still be Me. I'm looking for friends first and then see what happens. This is the end of the New information.
Hello, I'm out of Alaska now, and ready to move on with my life. So, just say Hello, and I will write. I'm happy, healthy, and work full time. I do have time to enjoy friends, and wish I had some very good friends. For now I'll say, looking to hear from you.
Please read my essays, you will get a better idea of how I feel about this online dating idea.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFar Out in the Desert, AZ, USA
Age67

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairGray
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementon special occasions
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Worknurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical
MovieDocumentary, Musical
Favorite movies and actorsI don't spend much time watching TV.
Favorite TV showsI check the Weather
Outdoor activityPhotography
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Music
My idea of a great tripOut Doors with My Cameras.
FoodAmerican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsWhen I look for a restaurant it is to eat and move on. I like the serve yourself kind.
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Now that I live in the lower 48 states, and not in Alaska, anything sounds good. I like to walk, and talk. Just plain getting to know about each other.
I now live far out on an Indian Reservation. About 30 miles from the Mexico boarder. My work hours are 8-5 M-F.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've been alone now for 20 years, and I'm doing fine. It's better to look to the future and learn to trust again, then to worry about the past. Every one is different, and everyone on this site needs friends.



I have learned, that every one must live with themselves. If a person doesn't like who he is, he may not like who I am either. So, I am looking for someone with a good outlook on life.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I have been an SDA all my life. Christ is my best friend, and I plan to keep it that way. I do attend church some times, but know that a personal relationship with Christ is the most important part of the Christian life.

In five years, I see myself

I'm a nurse and work in a Clinic on an Indian Reservation. I plan to retire in 2014 and do Photography full time after that. Currently I'm setting up a web site to sell my photos and give a Happy site where one can just enjoy Pictures of Nature. . The rest of this is from the past but still gives a Picture of Me.
For myself, I am into natural health. That means I do my best to stay healthy by natural means.
I had hoped to stay in Alaska for a long time, but due to the economy I will be moving back to the lower 48 before winter 2005. I still don't know where God wants me to go, but I am looking around, and listening, for His guidance. So far I haven't any idea where I will go. There are many places that need nurses, I just have to find the one that fits me, and I fit into their plan.
That was written while I was in Alaska, I have spent time in Kentucky and now have taken an assignment with the Public Health Service and will be living out on the desert working in an Out Patient Clinic. This is a very remote area, but has some of the best photo opportunities I know of. I will be building my photo collection and enjoying life.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matthew 24:14 " And this gospel of the kingdom shell be preached in all the world for a witness unto all nations; and then shell the end come."
The whole chapter of Matthew 24, talks about now..... I feel we could do well to study the whole chapter.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love, Alaska.
On the subject of on line dating, I feel that it is very important to become friends, first. Then if that goes well, a relationship, and a visit could take place. Everyone needs friends, and it is much better to get acquainted, before one starts asking about or expecting the other person to move across the country. Friends, can be for any length of time, and can come and go, but a relationship, is thought to be a lasting, more permanent friendship, and can be very deceiving online.
I want to be friends first, and if, that is a Good Deal, then maybe a loving relationship will develop. The Match Making Is A GOD Thing.
Thanks,Just Me 2.
Just one more thought. I think I should change my age, maybe to be about 45 or so. That's how I feel, so it would be better that way.
I don't want to be out of order so I won't, but it would be nice to be the age I feel.
I have been working with 30-40 year old's that are not as healthy as I am and most just think it's their aging . I think it's just poor living habits.
May 2014 I will complete 40 years of nursing. I will then retire and become a full time Photographer with a web site. I'm looking forward to getting there and have already been working in that direction.

View Photos (8)

Kentucky 2011

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 41%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   white: 19%
  •   red: 14%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting