Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi! I'm a recent transplant to Colorado, from Hawaii. I'm an island girl, but absolutely love living in Colorado and enjoying the enormous amount of things that the state has to offer. I couldn't ask for a better place to live.

I'm a teacher who is also working on getting a masters in museum studies. When I'm not living my double life of teacher and student, I enjoy spending time with friends, watching movies, reading, concerts (of all kinds), and the theatre. I’m fairly outdoorsy, especially since coming to Colorado. I'm willing to try new things, and have been known to laugh at myself when I fail horribly. I'm fairly laid back, and a good sense of humor.

I'm looking for someone to be my best friend and companion, and ultimately someone to share my life with.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDenver, CO, USA
Age24

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Pacific Islands
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansToo many to name... Third Day
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe Hobbit and anything with Jonny Depp
Favorite TV showsNCIS, NCIS:LA, Castle, Firefly, Person of Interest, Big Bang Theory
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripA place filled with sights and history.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsHole in the wall restaurants
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedHawaiian Mission Academy, Union College, University of Denver
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 21 and 35 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Coffee shops are a favorite, though I also enjoy a walk (when it's not cold!).

My past relationships have taught me...

Relationships take lots of work and commitment on both sides. They also need lots of honesty, patience, and communication.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Loving God with all that I am. It is also a choice that I made, and a very big part of who I am.

In five years, I see myself

I want to complete graduate school and get a job within my chosen field. Building a committed relationship and marriage are other goals of mine.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ezekiel 36:26-27. It's a beautiful promise that I've had happen in my life.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 50%
  •   white: 30%
  •   blue: 21%
  •   yellow: 0%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant