Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am secure and happy with myself, but life is meant for 2. A little bit about myself: I enjoy travel, music, camping, fishing and celebrating special occasions. I am Independent, honest, I have a great sense of humor, family and friends are very important to me. Most of all I love to serve the Lord.
A man who only has eyes for me and can make me laugh are important qualities.
No pressure! Let's just relax.....become friends and get to know each other...... and see what happens.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
Locationspokane, WA, USA
Age50

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkHouse Manager: Womens shelter for Domestic Violence
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance, Western
Favorite TV showsLittle people,big world .Law/Order and cold case.
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripenjoying every minute of it.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Gardens, Apple Bee's or privately own quaint restaurants.
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 47 and 57 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of spokane, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I haven't dated in a while. Talk over dinner, laugh over a movie, would be a wonderful start.

My past relationships have taught me...

I learned that communication is important and it takes work on both sides, and that forgiveness is essential.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means the world to me. Just living in this era should be a time for Adventist to reflect on Calvary. Leading others to Christ.

In five years, I see myself

Finish my degree in social work and add to my current endeavors with domestic Violence.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite bible text are: John 3:16. Knowing that Jesus loved us so much, that he gave his life for us. Philippians 4: 13 I can do ALL things, through Christ who gives me strength.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

One last thing I'm far from perfect, but If you love me for who I am, then anything is possible.

View Photos (1)

Having fun.

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 36%
  •   red: 26%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   white: 17%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered