Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a fun, easy-going, social person who loves going new places and meeting new people. I'm looking to meet a compassionate, thoughtful guy with a good sense of humor! I love to laugh! I love traveling, and have been to Italy, Greece, Australia, New Zealand, England, Mexico, Canada and most of the United States. I love healthy cooking, and having people over. I look young for my age, most people guess early 30's- and I'll take it! I don't like drama and I'm traveling light- no baggage! I don't hold grudges or believe in "the cold shoulder". I have gotten into exercising daily and eating really healthfully, so I am becoming more active and healthy! * Please post a picture if you'd like a reply.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
Locationsanta cruz, CA, USA
Age42

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workteacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripanywhere i haven't been yet!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedPUC, Andrews, SWAU
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 46 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go somewhere fun, like the beach or mountains, or go eat outside at a cafe, or even just do something like bowling- have time to talk and laugh. (If you've seen me bowl- you would laugh.)

My past relationships have taught me...

That timing and expectations are both very important. Communication, really talking to each other, needs to happen everyday. Family is important to me, and I hope it is to my partner too. I am willing to take a chance, because I'd like to believe that there are still some nice guys out there, and love is ultimately worth it!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Belonging to a loving group of people. It was been a warm and accepting community to grow up in. I work for an Adventist school, so I'm still involved in church work everyday in my classroom.

In five years, I see myself

Really becoming the best teacher that I can possibly be- ..helping my students become who they are going to be...making them feel successful..showing them God's love and grace!
I love my job and feel is it my spiritual gift, as I've always been really good with kids.
I would love to be married to my best friend in 5 years!

My favorite Bible passage is...

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord. Plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to bring you a hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love kids and and furry pets- not like snakes or creepy crawlies! Would love to have kids or pets, if kids aren't in the picture! I'd be a great Stepmom!

View Photos (6)

team day- go giants!

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 43%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   red: 23%
  •   white: 8%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting