Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

A woman of vision who

Recognizes whose footprints were in the sand,
Knows her worth,
Gives and accepts only the best,
Prepares for eternity,
Is learning to be content in all things, Loves to LOL,
Lives Deeply
Dislikes Pity parties

A Man with vision not lacking in knowledge
Loving God is not optional, it's quintessential
Realizes that their is nothing too hard for God
May have been broken, but healed
Financially Stable
Respectful
Knows his worth and can not be bought or sold
Intelligent enough to know to be humble about it
Loves to Laugh out Loud

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationEdmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSr. HR Assistant Generalist
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

MusicHip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripSun, Sand, Surf
FoodSouth American, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsFresh (TO), Ernest's (Edm), Kanda (Mtl), House of Jazz (Mtl), Basha (Mtl), La Belle Province (Mtl)
Schools attendedVanier College, Concordia University, University of Windsor
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 41 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Someplace classy and tasteful that will set the mood for conversation. Extra points for creativity.

My past relationships have taught me...

Forgiveness and to be forgiven.

To me, being an Adventist means...

an abundant life filled with love, upgrades, ordinary things done in extra-ordinary ways, hope, peace, joy, pain, challenges, victories, obedience, trust, compassion, truth, 3 angels messages

In five years, I see myself

I would like to be at the height of my HR career. Also, I would l like to relocate back to the eastern side of Canada or somewhere in the states.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite Bible passage of all time:

"Not that I speak in regard to need, for I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content I know how to be abased, and I know how to abound. Everywhere and in all things I have learned both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." Phil 4:11-13

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Born and raised in Montreal, Quebec. I'm an introvert with many extrovert attributes.

View Photos (8)

January 2014

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 32%
  •   red: 29%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   white: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered