Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a kind, friendly, genuine and spontaneous Californian woman who loves the Lord and who is looking for a gentle and dependable man. I have my own piece of heaven here on my farm in Canada. I am seeking a companion to share life experiences with and to enjoy finding the little pleasures in life.
I enjoy sitting around the fire pit and roasting hot dogs, driving for an hour to some small country town just to have a cup of coffee, curling up on the couch and watching a really good movie, visiting with friends, and being outside on the farm with the horses.
I love other activities... But would be nice to do them with someone. Like dancing or basketball...it's kinda weird passing the ball to myself, Lol.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWillowbrook, Saskatchewan, Canada
Age43

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workpublic relations/teacher & student
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am an honest, genuine woman who is looking for a respectful, dependable man.
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansJohnny Cash, Elvis, Jerry Reed, BeeGees, Casting Crowns, Third Day & Dvorsak's New World Symphony
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsTrue Grit with John Wayne, Stallone, Sam Elliott, Anthony Hopkins, Gregory Peck, Robert Mitchum.
Favorite TV showsHistory Channel, Animal Planet, unsolved mysteries...but I don't have cable... so I don't watch them
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants
My idea of a great triptraveling back home to see my family and friends in California, or going to Jasper National Park.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsI'm on such a withdrawl for Mexican food! it's my absolute oh yummm
Schools attendedBriarcrest Bible College and the University of Regina
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 50 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

a coffee or dinner would be great that way we could visit and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have come to really value laughter, trust, honesty, communication & forgiveness. Truly, I believe two people who value the needs of their partner and yet respect the individuality of the other can do well.
Commonalities bring unity and individuality brings balance.

To me, being an Adventist means...

The Lord meets us at our heart & soul. That is where I stay with Him. I am a gal who is big on relationship...but not religiosity. I'm just too free-spirited for that. I tried it for a while (the very conservative lifestyle) but I found I was just doing it on my own strength. It's just not who I am. And I am true to who He's created me to be. I wasn't raised an Adventist. Being an Adventist has brought me closer to Him...I know Him more. I've had the oppertunities to defend/testify (of) Him...and I do it whole-heartedly because He's mine :)

In five years, I see myself

I hope to obtain my BSW (Bachelors of Social Work)

My favorite Bible passage is...

Oh boy! I can't give you one verse. There's just too many. They belong together.
But...um...ok...Eph 2:8-9

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I like the concept of real courtship. I believe that a relationship that lasts has to be well-built on friendship. There's no need to rush it. If we're meant to be...then we've just began our journey for the rest of our life.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 46%
  •   white: 33%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 0%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered