Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My name is Gary. I was born in New Zealand with some German blood.
I am a caring guy who likes to go walks and talk. I am just spending time together. I am a regular member of Kitchener -Waterloo Seventh -Day Church. I have been an Adventist all my life. Two years ago I was ordained as an elder. Before that I was serving a deacon. I am currently serving as one of the presiding elders. I really love children and youth. I am one of the primary Sabbath School teachers as well as a youth sponsors. After the collapse of our marriage I have been wanting to find someone to share my life and love with. Someone who I can be reel with and be allowed to really open up with. I pray that the Good Lord would allow me a second chance and maybe that person could be you. Anyways. God Bless you and take care.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBaden, Ontario, Canada
Age39

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkElectrical Apprentice
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Drama
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityGames, Movies/TV
FoodAmerican, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 38 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Baden, Ontario, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go on long walks along the beach and just talk or just sit out under the stars and just talk and listen. Get to know one another. Watching a television or movie together would not aid the communication.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that I am far from perfect. I have made many mistakes. I have now a better insight to not make the same mistakes again, if I was given a second chance.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means being different or unique. For me, it also means doing my best at work - shining for my God. Being a great and helpful neighbor and citizen. It also means being part of a bigger family (church family ) to help support me during the rough and tough times and celebrate with me during the happy times.

In five years, I see myself

If the Good Lord allows me to find true love and fall in love once again. To find someone to truly open up with. To be able to be myself. Not afraid to share my thoughts and feelings.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8:28 - And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

I really like this verse because during the rough and tough times I could read this verse and know that what ever comes or happens to me I can be reassured that God can work all things for good for those who love him.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a very emotional man. I get affected with how people react to different situation. I am also quite sensitive. I love to give hugs.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 38%
  •   blue: 32%
  •   yellow: 27%
  •   red: 3%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant