Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My friends would describe me as one of the most caring, compassionate people you’ll ever meet! They’d say I’m always going out of the way to help others, and I’m full of joy with a permanent smile on my face!
I truly love God and never want to stop growing deeper in my walk with him. (br (span="" style="background-color:yellow;")/)I love hiking and traveling! Recently, I went to Haiti to work on a documentary with some of my co-workers.
I also enjoy photography and baking.
I’m looking for someone who truly loves God and puts him first in everything. Someone who is goal oriented, thinks of others before himself and finds joy in the simple things(!--(/span--)span) of life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationColton, CA, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkProject Coordinator
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary
Favorite bands and musiciansMatt Redman, Chris Tomlin, Phil Wickham
MovieDocumentary, Drama
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering
My idea of a great tripSightseeing, checking out local restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedLouisiana State University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Colton, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Coffee, a walk in a park, something where we can get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

You can't force something that's not there.

To me, being an Adventist means...

First and foremost, sharing God's love with others. It means being a true reflection of what it means to be a christian.
We've been given a great commission: "Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age." Matt. 28: 19-20

My favorite Bible passage is...

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

This passage is so encouraging to me. It reminds me that God has a plan for my life, and even when things don't go as I planned, God's plan is so much greater.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm a lover of life and people.

View Photos (8)

Whale Watching

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 36%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   white: 24%
  •   red: 9%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting