Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a fun-loving Christian woman, who is goal oriented, always looking for new challenges, adventures, and that special someone to spend my life with, growing constantly in Christ. I am kind, considerate, and always looking out for those I care for, especially my family.

The most important attribute I have is having a strong relationship with others. I love a social life and inviting people over. I like playing games, camping, and hiking. I love to get people together and have a good time.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPortland, OR, USA
Age51

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Romance, Western
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripwould be a tour through a European countries, taking in a bit of history with someone special.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Fast food, French, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Osaka, P.F Changs
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University, Pacific Lutheran University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 60 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would want to be in a comfortable setting, such as: a hike to the waterfalls, horse-back riding, a picnic to the lake with a couple of jet skis, or a simple dinner would do.

My past relationships have taught me...

It's important to be open, honest and respectful to other people, and value the person your with to the greatest extent.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means I have chosen to dedicate my life to Christ. Honoring God on the 7th day of the week gives me a chance to refocus my life and values.

In five years, I see myself

I want to take my family to Maui and ride mopeds all over the island and go snorkeling. I would also like to hike to other high points in the United States.

My favorite Bible passage is...

All things work together for good to them that love God. Rom 8:28.

I have learned with the experiences that come along our way, looking back, that God always had a plan. God has for sight that I don't have and His way was always better than mine.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 34%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   red: 12%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant