Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am honest and easy going. I have two grown daughters and two grandchildren. Both daughters and there families live here in Fl. I have lived here for the last 30 years, I grew up in Ohio and lived outside Chicago for 14 years.

I was raised an SDA and attended Mount Vernon Academy and Andrews University. I have a BS degree in Mechanical Engineering.

I enjoy road trips, would like to take an Alaskan Cruise, see the west coast, even Europe but I remember hating the plane trip, maybe a cruise ship but never been on one. I enjoy cars, photography, genealogy, family history, antique shops, computers and NASCAR.

I have family both in Florida and Ohio and enjoy spending time with both of them. It's always good to get together for the holidays, birthdays or other special days. I have been divorced for more than 18 years and missed the companionship I had during my 30 years of marriage.

I had some serious health issues back in 2011 & 2012 and have been on the mend since then. Feb 10, 2015 I had bariatric by-pass surgery and am on my way back to a much more healthful weight. I only have 60 lbs. to lose. I hope to be walking with a cane soon and I am back in my car driving again. I am so looking forward to being healthy again and being able to do things with the new person in my life.

The Lord has blessed me and life is fantastic. The weight is coming off and I am half the person I used to be(literally). I am able to get out on my own and enjoy life again. I enjoyed 2 Christmas parties and 2 family Christmas dinners this year for the first time in years. I am within 40 lbs of my goal and still losing. Hoping to fly up north for the first time in 7 years to enjoy an alumni reunion.


Basic Information

LocationLongwood, FL, USA


About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home0
Religious Involvementon special occasions
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkEngineer-Retired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsTop Gun, Star Wars, Jessie Stone
Favorite TV showsCastle, The Good Wife, Nashville, Vegas, NASCAR
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Computers, Movies/TV, Music, Politics
My idea of a great tripAlaskan Cruise
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Fast food, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsSweet Tomatoes, Outback, CARRABBA'S
Schools attendedMount Vernon Academy, Ohio State, Andrews University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Longwood, FL, USA
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
DrinkingNever, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Set down for nice dinner in a restaurant and get to know each other.

View Photos (4)

4/2016 150+loss

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   white: 31%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   red: 11%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality