Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am very much a down to earth person who strives daily to have a much closer walk with God. I am looking for an educated, professional and respectful man who puts God first and foremost in everything that he does.

I do not want to write much on this thing because it seems every site I have been to, the eligible bachelors last checked in 3 months ago. If you view my profile and are interested drop me a line, or visit me. The Waymark SDA Church

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBoston, MA, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkEducation
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicJazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsPretty Woman, Diary of a Mad Black Woman, too many to mention.
Favorite TV showsGolden Girls, Nanny, Monk, CSI New York, Law & Order (SVU & CI) and more
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripSightseeing in Europe
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsAsk me when we meet
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedAsk me when we meet
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Boston, MA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

My first date would actually have to be a nice walk just getting to know one another.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me that I need to be patient and never settle for less than I should. It has also taught me that when a man doesn't have a close walk with God and does not believe in the same spiritual growth as you, and you have tried your best to teach him and give him insight, if he is nonchalant then obviously this is a man who will in the long run interfare with you spiritual well-being. Therefore, it is someone who you must cut loose. God has greater things instored. So, I learned to trust in him at all times.

To me, being an Adventist means...

truly knowing who God is, living by his words daily and being an example to others.

In five years, I see myself

I have so much I want to do. Can I possibly do it in 5 years?

My favorite Bible passage is...

Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust. Psalms 16:1.

This is my daily prayer because I love the Lord and him and only him I put my trust in and not man.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Honest and caring. What you see is what you get.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 41%
  •   red: 34%
  •   white: 18%
  •   yellow: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered