Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a fun loving mother of three,who loves the Lord. I am very active in my church.I enjoy music, love to sing and enjoy watching my children grow and change. I am a very artistic person and also loves interior designing.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home3
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionBeautiful fun loving woman,has an excellent sense of style and always willing to help others.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansLove Yolanda Adams(some songs),Tramine Hawkins,Andre Crouch,Sandi Patti, Evie and Kenny G,
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsPolice Drama,Comedy;(Steve Martin)Denzil Washington,Calista Flockhert etc.
Favorite TV showsDesign on a Dime,Curb Appeal,Suite life of Zack and Cody.lol!
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripA place where I can totally throw back and not worry about work,that include shopping
FoodCajun/Southern, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai,Olive Gardens
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedAnglican High School,Chaguanas Senior Comp. Kings Borough Community College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 41 and 47 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go to dinner or a show.

My past relationships have taught me...

I've learnt that when God is not the center of the relationship it would never work.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To carry the message to every kingdred and nation etc...

In five years, I see myself

By God's grace finish my degree and hopefully move out of the city.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Pslm.121:1-I will lift up mine eyes to the hills from whence cometh my help.....This verse of scripture gives me assurance,to know that when I feel low I can look to Jesus who takes care of the sparrows and the lillies of the field.What a mighty God we serve!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I truly love the Lord!I am very active in church,I also love life and enjoy writing skits,I love drama and my wish is to meet someone who would love and appriciate my gifts.I do well working with others I am a real people person!

View Photos (7)

just from a wedding

Core Color = White*

  •   yellow: 28%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   red: 24%
  •   white: 22%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant

* If you have fairly equal numbers for all four categories, your core color is white.