Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hey, my name's Ericka. I'm simple yet intricate. Funny, intelligent, and compassionate people are who I like hanging out with. My life philosophy is a combination of the following verses, James 1:2 and Proverbs 3:5-6.
My family would describe me as the following..."outgoing, understanding, cultured, amusing,sweet."
I like spontaneity,being active, traveling, anything to do with beaches, meeting people and being active in church. Oh and I'm willing to try everything once when it comes to sports, activities, or anything fun. Balance in all areas of life are important.
My brain is like a sponge. I'm a persevering learner at its finest. Reading health articles or journals to Wikipedia are some things I tend to get lured into. I just like information... I sometimes wonder if I should make room in my head for more important things. It leads to good conversations though ;)
Just a couple of things I like to keep in mind: Optimism ought to be a virtue in itself. Obstacles and difficulties are only stepping stones in God's plan for our lives. No one should suffer fools gladly. And, God's love conquers all!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHarlingen, TX, USA
Age26

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of Workstudent/cna
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityBiking, Gardening, Running, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
PoliticsModerate
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 36 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Simply, have fun getting to know each other.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I'm a true believer that the reason for God's law is to teach us how to love. When we do whats right for the the right reasons, we will truly be happy. "thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and great commandment. ~Matthew 22:37,38

In five years, I see myself

Finish nursing school and the rest is in God's hands.