Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Very sweet, kind hearted, always open to listening and offering a lending hand to friend/family. Family and friends are very important and play a big part in my life. Born and raised in MD, go to church every week, completing masters next year and open to trying new things. I am looking for someone that will encourage me to try new things, someone to laugh with and be comfortable being myself around. Someone who is honest and caring and pushes me to be the best I can be and someone that I can do the same thing for.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSilver Spring, MD, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkHealthcare
EthnicityAfrican, Caribbean, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary
MovieComedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance
Outdoor activityBasketball, Horseback riding, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripGoing to Greece
FoodBarbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, European, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSeasons 52, Jaleo, Oya, Enat
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedSpringbrook H.S, UMBC
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 38 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Silver Spring, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeI'll tell you later
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

It doesn't matter as long as we go out and have fun!

My past relationships have taught me...

To trust your gut instincts and that relationships are a two way street. A relationship is a balance between giving and taking, hopefully more giving.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having faith even when everything that goes on around you may make you have doubts, sticking to knowing that God has a plan for you and knowing that through him you can do and get through anything.

In five years, I see myself

I would love to finish my Masters and work in healthcare policy. I would love to work with policies that affect women and children because I love kids.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no records of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails...and now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

I Corinthians 13:4-8,13

One final thing I'd like to mention...

If you want to know more just ask.

No Photos

Core Color = White

  •   white: 42%
  •   blue: 37%
  •   yellow: 15%
  •   red: 6%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant