Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I feel I am loyal, honest, caring, fun-loving, shy-at first, dedicated, stubborn. I would like someone fairly close to my age and that wouldn't be embarrassed by my silliness, is service oriented, ambitious, patient, loyal, compassionate and not quite as stubborn as me. Looking for a serious relationship but I'm not desperate.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCollege Place, WA, USA
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkAccounting
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicOldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Romance
Favorite TV showsCrime Drama, Comedy
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Games, Movies/TV
My idea of a great tripvisiting family and friends or anywhere with that special someone
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedAcademy -BMA; College - SAU, WWU
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 54 and 59 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of College Place, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Would probably prefer a group setting if possible to start. Then a walk or someplace quiet to have time to get to know a bit about each other. Maybe dinner. It's been 30 years since I dated so I'm not sure I know how to date.

My past relationships have taught me...

First, Jesus has to be the focal point in both lives in a relationship to have the best chance of a successful relationship.

Couples need to take time for each other and schedule time on a regular basis, aside from many daily loving gestures, to re-affirm their love, devotion, and commitment.

And, marriage is for keeps.

To me, being an Adventist means...

being a servant to God and man. I love my church and volunteer in several capacities. I believe in loving Jesus and helping those that need help when I can. I am pretty conservative and old-fashioned in my walk. I continually fall and have to ask Jesus to help me up but I also believe in forgiveness and am thankful for His grace.

In five years, I see myself

Visit celestial bodies in our solar system and beyond. If Jesus hasn't come yet, I want to go on a mission trip outside the US. If God leads, I would like to be a wife.

My favorite Bible passage is...

When I divorced, Jeremiah 29:11 became my assurance in life. It still is as I live my daily life and look for someone to share it with.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My children are now grown and on their own and I'm ready to getting on with my life. My children are all spread apart. My son is currently in TX, daughters in Japan and Oak Harbor WA--but we keep in close touch. They will always be an important part of my life and I would expect anyone that has children to feel the same way.

Now I would like to meet someone with whom to "grow older" and to share life. I am VERY nervous about "meeting" someone on-line and do not intend to rush into any relationship. Forgive me if I am skeptical at first. I just want a warm, loving, Christian relationship and am praying that if it is in God's will for me, he will lead in that direction.
I like brisk or romantic walks; watching loved ones ski/snowboard from the ski lodge and preparing their lunch; boat rides and watching loved ones ski or swim; camping and keeping the campsite safe while loved ones hike up the mountain; etc... Get my drift? I want to travel as I can afford--do a mission trip, visit family scattered throughout the US, use my passport....

I like to sing even though I may scare you off. I have joined the church choir and haven't been asked to leave so my singing is at least tolerable, I assume.

I'm just an ordinary, hard-working, girl that is not a pushover but also doesn't want a pushover. I have 3 brothers that love me and look out for me when possible. I value their opinions so beware!

View Photos (7)

May 2011 - Lake MI

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 32%
  •   blue: 29%
  •   red: 22%
  •   white: 18%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting