Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am 5'4" A.A. woman. I enjoy traveling, spending time with friends and family, cooking, anything that will uplift me spiritually, dancing, and singing. I am secure, insightful, practical, and fun. I am open to just about any activity. I love to live life. Can be shy initially but will warm up. Honest, loyal, caring, faithful, and looking for the same.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWashington, DC, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Worksocial worker
EthnicityBlack / African descent

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripis to go to other countries to experience their culture in everyway.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsbus boys and poets, Everlasting life, Smash Burger, Marks Kitchen
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedTeaneck H.S., Oakwood University, Howard University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 42 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

It doesn't matter as long as we can make each other laugh and we have a great time in the Lord!

My past relationships have taught me...

Listen to the Lord no matter what!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Preparing for the kingdom each and everyday.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to have a permanent best friend (of the male persuasion of course!)

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 14:1-3
Let not you heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my father's house are many mansions: if it were not so I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you, and if I go to prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself that where I am there ye may be also.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I can't wait to see Jesus and He has to be the foundation to all of my relationships.

View Photos (6)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 46%
  •   white: 26%
  •   yellow: 15%
  •   red: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered