Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Dear man,

God loves me!!

He brings me the power and desire to love. He grows me in humility, honesty, and a way to communicate that overcomes misunderstandings.

If God is like this for you, you are my kind of man.
This search for friendship seems complicated, so would you like to have some of your questions answered before asking them?
Instead of telling you only what I think or like, I will tell you what I have done, am doing and plan to do.

I grew up on a small farm in North Dakota. Life was challenging. I married a Minnesota farm boy when I was 19. We raised a daughter and 2 sons. My husband was taken by cancer in 2007 after 39 years of marriage.
From 1997 to 2007 I was co-owner with him and partners in a retail garden center business that God had blessed with expansion from one greenhouse to more than 10,000 square feet of growing
space. It is in business today, led by my former partners.
I live and function best in country life.
(but can adapt) Home and business financial management, homemaking, gardening, preserving food, landscaping, animal care(horses and dogs, other), healthy lifestyle and nutrition are some of my skills.I have owned horses, even trained a few and can ride yet. I have a small dog (Lapso Aapso) for company in my home in Ellendale. I am usually resourceful and functionally organized.
God has provided self-employment which meets all my needs. My BA is a major in Bible and a minor in counseling plus much independent work in relationships. The books I am now reading are "Love Within Limits" by Lewis B. Smedes and "Loving People" by Dr John Townsend.
As a vegetarian, my diet is near 50% raw and I use supplements.
An hour a day of exercise is my usual habit: stretches to stay limber, targeted muscle work, weights, rebounding, walking and biking. (yes, even in ND winter!)
My 3 adult children are dear to me so I travel to visit them a few times a year in Minnesota and Kansas.
God's love and faithfulness amazes me! He once directed a couple that I was friends with to give me $10,000.00!!! God is real and needs obedience from me.
In 2008, 3ABN and my study of the Bible led me to seek membership in the SDA church and be baptized in January 2010.
My membership is in an old country church on a knoll in the hills west of Ellendale.I serve my church family by taking my turn to teach Sabbath school and I lead Health ministry. giving tithe and offering and avoiding debt are how I live. My deepest compassion is for those enslaved, so I give to HopeNepalWomen. I would like God to give me the chance to use my female voice to record all of EGW major works to be offered free of charge to the public.

I am 5 foot 6 inches tall, weigh 130 pounds and size 6. My hair is brown with silver "hightlights" on the top. It is softly naturally curly and lightens to auburn in summer sun.
My life has been demanding but I take care of myself to look my best but I don't mind getting grubby for gardening or helping a man with his work. I prefer feminine clothing whenever the situation allows it. I like to please.

Interacting with people is comfortable for me, I enjoy it. My female friends are supportive but I enjoy how men think and express themselves.

usually my manner is quiet and thoughtful in conversation, but I love to smile and enjoy a sense of humor. I am tender so my empathy or happiness quickly tears me up.
I do not do drama! Connections and peace by efforts to understand and forgive are what I do.
Your depth of character is what I will admire, not your appearance but your appearance is a reflection of your character.When I experience your walk with God, my trust of you will grow.
A balance between togetherness and separateness suits me best. Enjoying your eyes and smile holding hands, praying together, sitting close will be welcome and enjoyed at the "right" time in our friendship. I will express affection and enjoy it from you. Yet, I will do my prayer and study time, my walk and think time, etc to be an individual and at my best for you.
My love languages are acts of service, quality time and physical touch and closeness.
I am healthy, physically and emotionally. No disease, rarely take prescription or over the counter meds. I have some chemical sensitivities so I use natural products. I fill my home with light and fresh air as much as practical. My home is kept simple yet comfortable so I can spend more time loving than cleaning. Life is short and precious!
I love the outdoors!! Take me to national parks or just down a dusty prairie road. Hiking biking boating skiing horseback riding, motorcycle backseat. :)

An Iphone on Verizon is how I connect for internet, voice and photos. Calls after 9 pm cost me zero. If you contact me, and if we grow a friendship, I will ask that you be soon willing to date in person so the real interaction can show us each other truely. Thank you.
I have a good life but I have love to give that needs a God loving man to enjoy it.
Sincerely Bonnie

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationEllendale, ND, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSelf employed care of elderly and disabled
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionTender strong
MusicFolk, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansEmily Felts Jones: Love Doesn't Need a Voice
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsAny that champion real love and inspire grace
Favorite TV showsI don't watch much tv. I watch educational and inspirational dvds
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Reading, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripOut in nature, not rushed, open to to serendipity.
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsI don't eat out much..prefer buffet types, vegan food
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedTrinity Bible College, Ellendale ND
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 70 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

There are many possibilities....I'm open to creativity and a man's leadership.

My past relationships have taught me...

The relationships of the past have taught me to be more cautious of trusting without the proof of time, insight and experience but
"all things work together for good to them that love the Lord
and are called according to His purpose".

To me, being an Adventist means...

SDA means:
The joy of the Sabbath.
The wisdom and counsel of EGW in the eloquence of her
writing.
The power of the health message to transform bodies and
minds, empowering them to serve God,

In five years, I see myself

I hope that I will do what is God's will for my life, to be available to the spontaneous times of ministry that happen each day.

My favorite Bible passage is...

The story of the woman caught in adultery because it shows
the perfection of God's justice and the quality and expanse of
His mercy.
There are many others that I depend on
to guide me such as Phillipians 4:6., the sermon on the mount.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have learned that one must spend much real time in real
life situations to truly come to know each other, so I
reserve commitment.

Also, may I ask you, gentle man, how do you read and understand the Scripture and Sister White on the husband's leadership role in marriage.

View Photos (2)

4/2012

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   white: 32%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered