Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a professional woman. My purpose is to serve Jesus and others with love and abundance.Looking for someone who loves the Lord. also enjoys being around family and friends. My family is important to me.Some one who respects woman and is a Little old fashion, likes to open car doors and the like. Looks for the best in people.Respect women and others. Their cup is half full,they are a well rounded person and not needing someone to fill the void. Complimentary to each other and enjoy doing some of the same thinks like walking, candlelit dinners, sunsets, biking, dancing, bowling, camping just to name a few. Integrity is important, a good conversationalist, communicator. Able to meet monthly obligations. Responsible.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSaint Paul, MN, USA
Age61

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workhealth care
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Dance/Disco, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieMusical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsthis is a wonderful life
Favorite TV showswheel of fortune, extreme home makeover,
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Dancing, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripsomewhere warm
FoodAmerican, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsGood Earth, vegetarian
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedmaplewood academy, kettering college of medical arts
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Saint Paul, MN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet in a public setting like out to dinner or at a coffee shop and have a nice conversation and get to know each other. After that take a walk and watch the sunset or maybe go dancing. I have just started taking lessons and want to learn how to glide gracefully on the dance floor, even though I don't have a lot of rhythm.

My past relationships have taught me...

Their is a lot to be admired about people and finding out what make the person unique. To learn about our likes and dislikes and decide when to hold on or to move away from that relationship. Jesus need to be the cnter of every relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Adventist means to me that Worship my Lord and Savior on the day that He blessed and hallowed from the beginning of time. The seventh day is the truth of the Bible.Jesus is the truth and the way.A personal relaionship with Jesus Christ is the most important aspect of being a Christian.Their is difference and similarities with our faith and other Christian faiths.

In five years, I see myself

I see see myself debt free. Paying everything with cash and being used more in the purpose God designed for me. Taking more short term mission trips, maranatha trips and the like. Volunteering more. Teaching health and wellness classes.Be married to my best friend and living in a home of our choosing and enjoying live and see where the Lord leads.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11 I know the plans I have for you. They are plans for good and not disaster, to give you a future and a hope. It means to me that God has a plan for each one of us,to be prosperous. He doesn't want disaster to come to His children.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm sure that as we get to know each other life will reveal itself. Oh my the way I have a little dog named Lou. He is a dachshund.My partner must like dogs. Apersonal relationship with Jesus is very important. I have 2 grown boys 26 and 28, also 2 beautiful grandaughters age 4 and 10.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 40%
  •   blue: 39%
  •   red: 11%
  •   yellow: 10%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant