Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a christian lady who likes to have fun but also likes to just relax. Enjoy family, friends and spending time with them. My interests vary and am a happy kind of person. I like things planned but also love surprises! I would like a christian, Caucasian/white, single male that is at least 5'10, has a relationship with God, hard working, honest and of good character. Someone that does not play head games. I am a "what you see is what you get" kind of girl...and I am a work in progress! I have grown as a Christian and am looking for someone who also continues to seek a relationship with God and study the bible.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Worknurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI love to laugh, have fun, be ceative and love sunny days!
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansCrasting Crowns, Chris Rice, Big Daddy Weave,petra, M.W.smith, Bach, Bonjovi,Chicago, Eagels
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsRobin Hood, Some Where I time, Mirror HAs Two faces
Favorite TV showsLive Well, DYI shows, Big Bang, World news,PBS,
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripNot rushed to get there, not rushed while I am there & not rushed on the way home.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Fast food, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMexican, Italian, greek
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedHighland Acadamy, Southern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Goodlettsville, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Out to eat or an outdoor activity. Something that allows for conversation and some laughter. Communication is the key.

My past relationships have taught me...

Having someone special is great! There is so much to learn from other and it takes time. Communication is a must. And Having a relationship with God is a must, if you truly have one with him you can be a better person in a relationship. God is in control and he know what is best, trust in him and he will direct the relationships.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having a relationship with God and looking forward to his second coming. Share with others what Jesus did for us! I truly believe Saturday is the Sabbath and I will not change on this. The bible is the ultimate word and we must follow God word and laws. Adventists beliefs are guidelines and I honor that fact and believe in them....sure I eat chicken now and then. The bible, Gods word is what I follow.

In five years, I see myself

Be happy & healthy! Enjoy time with friends and family.
Meet some one to share my life with. Be out there more sharing Gods word, bible studies.
Cut work hours back to 32 hours a week...or less!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8:28...He has shown that over and over again. So many, so many blessings and promises! Great is they faithfulness Lord unto thee!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a "what you see is what you get kind of girl." I love to laugh. Head games in relationships is not my style. I am happy in my life but I am sure it can be better by sharing it with someone! My family lives with in and hour of me so I am still trying to figure out the distance in relationships thing. At this point in my life I do not plan to give birth at my age, but if the right man comes along that has children that is OK. God is my help and I want someone who believes this and lives this as I do. Someone who has a relationship with him and seeks his will. God has a man that will adore me as much as I will him, not sure when God will put him in front of me!

View Photos (6)

After church!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   yellow: 20%
  •   white: 18%
  •   red: 17%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered