Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I’m Lauren! I've been an SDA all of my life, most of all I've chosen to follow Christ, and though I often fall short, I am striving to follow his example in my life.

I didn't attend an Adventist college and after working now for a few years, I have found it difficult to meet guys who share the same values and desire to live a Christian lifestyle. So I decided why not give this a try! I'm hoping to find a best friend who shares the same values and desire to continue to grow in Christ and seek his purpose for your life. Someone who can be silly and share a good laugh, but equally enjoys a thought-provoking, intellectual conversation.

A bit more about me, I enjoy being active and love to run, snowboard, wakeboard, travel, learn new things, and meet new people - although I also definitely up for a laid back day of reading a good book or watching a movie too.

If you feel that we would connect as friends, feel free to send me a message (span style="font-weight:bold;")so I can learn more about you too. I'm looking forward to getting to know you!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age25

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationSome College
Field of WorkIndustrial Designer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Hip Hop/Rap, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansI like a lot of different music, it depends on my mood what I'm listening to
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripAnything with a road trip and a little adventure
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedGreat Lakes Adventist Academy, Kendall College of Art & Design
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 32 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Get together at a cafe for lunch or coffee, some place where we can have a good conversation and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

More than anything to keep God and his purpose for both of your life's at the center of the relationship. If you aren't on the same path then it's better to only be friends.

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   white: 22%
  •   red: 22%
  •   yellow: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered