Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Honest, cheerful and goodhearted guy, with a great sense of humor. I have many interests and hobbies, but I concentrate hard on developing myself as a person and a Christian, while also trying to be more of an asset professionally and getting more educated.
Originally from Croatia, I studied and worked in the UK since 2004, with the exception of 2009 and 2010 when I worked at the college in Croatia.
Lately I started paying more attention to my health and well being. I love technology, any kind of mind engaging literature, and keeping an eye on what is happening in the world. Of course, I am not all work and no fun, so I try to keep in contact with my friends and family.

I am on this website primarily to meet that one special person that will bring some extra sense and purpose to my life, as well as share her life and interests with me, as I will share mine with her.
 
P.S. I know that many people find me looking totally different without hair. I always had medium to long hair styles, so at the end of 2012 I decided to try bald/shaven style for one year. After summer 2013 I will start growing the hair back. Scout's honour! :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationEdgware, London Borough of Barnet, United Kingdom
Age32

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkInformation specialist
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioncheerful, funny, thoughful, intelligent, devoted
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Documentary
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Sunbathing, Swimming
Indoor activityComputers, Crafts, Movies/TV, Reading, Sports
FoodChinese, European, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 36 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Edgware, London Borough of Barnet, United Kingdom
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet up in the city, have a light meal, stroll in the part... Or, whatever helps us relax, share our thoughts and perspectives, and basically helps us to get to know each other better... :)

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience and honesty go a long way.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being aware we have a great advantage of knowing the truth, but also a great responsibility.

In five years, I see myself

Establish myself professionally, get some more education and find that special person to share my life with.

My favorite Bible passage is...

There are so many!!! But, 2 Cor 10.5 "Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ." seems to capture the most thoughts that occupy my mind these days...