Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi....I'm "lookin4myluv", are u THE ONE? They say you are out there, that the Lord, in His own time, will lead me to you, however, the blessing of You still eludes me! I'd like to meet an SDA sista in, relatively near or possibly willing to move to Lehigh Acres/Ft. Myers, FL, in the future. If needed, I'd be willing to relocate to your city, as well (keepin' it fair!). She must truly love the Lord, dissatisfied with nothing less than doing His will in her life and the lives she will influence in her lifetime. She'll be about 5'-5'' or taller, athletic to average build, black/hispanic/caribbean/east indian or middle eastern ethnicity, with a genuine accent. She has been a vegetarian for many years and likes to cook, like me. God has kissed her cheeks with the gift of youth and vigor, for she is lovely to look at. She's funny, friendly, fastidious, aggressive, yet shy and demure when the situation calls for it. She loves sports (football) and likes to watch a game with me sometimes. She likes to have worship at sunset to welcome the Sabbath, as well as bid it farewell, 'til next week. She's a sharp dresser at church and business meetings, yet is comfy in a T-shirt and sweatpants. But, most of all, she wants to walk into Heaven with her husband on her arm, while bringing along as many other believers with her as she could. Do these lines describe you somewhat? A little bit? Exactly? Not at all? That's okay. Let's talk anyway and see just how close we come to "the person we would like to meet". Finally, she'd be drug and disease free....like me!! Proof available on request.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationLehigh Acres, FL, USA
Age57

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSales/Marketing
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicDance/Disco, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansTake 6, The Clark Sisters, Sir Mix-A-Lot, Prince, Oleata Adams....
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsVivica Fox, Will Smith, Danny Glover, Kenya Moore
Favorite TV showsRecent StarTrek, StarWars Series, Girlfriends, NFL, Bobby Jones Gospel, Video Gospel.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Computers, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripBlack Sand Beach, Hot Seawater and a Cold Mango Juice !
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsRed Robin, Chili's, Ruby Tuesday's, Subway, Bombay Bistro, Olive Garden
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedGreater NY Academy, N.Y. Institute of Technology
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 57 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

when we go out, it won't feel like a "first date" because we will be so comfortable with each other, that it will seem as if "we've known each other, like, forever"! dinner, shopping, turning jump rope, playing a board game.....any past-time where i can gaze upon your loveliness!

My past relationships have taught me...

to listen more to my "inner voice" and not let my "eyes" deceive me.

To me, being an Adventist means...

i can't imagine what it would be like to be anything else but an Adventist. i was born into the faith, thank God, and have know no other faiths, except to study them. adventism means i get to wake up every day, (thank God) knowing i'm on the right side of the tracks, doing His will, as it was written by His very own finger! and i get to tell anyone within a 3 foot radius of His love, faithfulness and standing Sabbath command.....this is grrreeaatt !

In five years, I see myself

ask me!

My favorite Bible passage is...

ask me!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

i'm the guy your mama told you was out there waiting for you, before you hooked up with that creep who hurt you! i'm sorry that happened to you. it won't happen again, if u give us a chance to get to know each other!

View Photos (8)

Grad Dy w/only Child

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 31%
  •   blue: 30%
  •   red: 26%
  •   white: 13%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting