Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm pretty sure that what I'm looking for, doesn't exist anymore..........

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSurrounded by mountains, NC, USA
Age53

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementseveral times a year
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkMedical
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun....funny.....easy going....love animals and nature...hate drama
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansChicago....Rolling Stones....Carpenters....anything on a pipe organ!
MovieComedy, Documentary, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsNational Lampoon's Christmas Vacation....Overboard....Grumpy Old men
Favorite TV showsKeeping Up Appearances...PBR Bullriding....Biggest Loser....Mythbusters....Iron chef........Top Gear
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Sunbathing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Collecting, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripAn easy going trip with someone special, although I'm not really a big traveller
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsChili's....Taco Bell....Lone Star....Olive Garden....Apollo Flame....Ryans
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCJA....SVA....KCMA
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 56 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusWidowed
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Do something mutually fun, and have LOTS of time to talk. Dinner and a nice walk.....pizza and a movie.....bowling.....hiking in the mountains.....horseback riding.......Putt Putt.....a trip to the zoo.....an organ concert.....strolling though some antiques shops. What ideas do you have?

My past relationships have taught me...

That you need to be BEST friends first...then everything else just falls into place, if it's meant to be.
Well...I think it must be a grievous sin not to appreciate enough the good people/things that God sends our way!
Good communication by BOTH....giving and taking is VITAL!!
I simply cannot handle someone who says one thing and does another!
Actions speak far louder than words.
Looks, money, and things, can all go.....but personality is forever.
I do not play games, or appreciate being "played". I am very practical, so don't make snap decisions without thinking through the consequences.

To me, being an Adventist means...

*****Let me just say that I am SOOOOOOO glad that God is our ultimate judge, and not man!!!******
It's not just a religion...it's a way of life. Been an Adventist my whole life. I fully believe all of our basic doctrines, but I am NOT ultra-conservative!!!!!! If you are.....PLEASE trust me, and pass me by....as we would probably NOT be a good match!! ;)

In five years, I see myself

Probably doing more of the same. Been at my present job for 25+ years, and I don't see me going anywhere. I LOVE where I live, and my animals, and my VERY old farmhouse.....so I'm not looking to change my life drastically in any way.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8:28..."all things work together for good".......I dunno......hard to imagine that sometimes.....still trying to digest that thought.
Jeremiah 29:11 (Clear Word)..."I already know the plans I have for you. I will help you, not hurt you. I will give you a future and a hope".

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Looking for a kind, caring guy with a wacky sense of humor to match mine. Hopefully you'll enjoy doing things outside....like camping, hiking, horseback riding....or inside....like bowling (I play to win!), games, or just chilling by the woodstove and each other.
I am looking for a man who is capable of deep emotional commitment. I want a mutually nurturing relationship. There MUST be frequent communication on both sides....it is simply vital to me.I live in the mountains......ie "boonies" of western North Carolina...and I LOVE it. I have numerous animals.....4 horses, 6 dogs, 1 cat, 1 mouse, and fish. Have a Great Pyrennes named Buddy.....so if I tell you I was out with a cute "Buddy"....don't get jealous....or maybe you should....I lavish him with affection. I have his sister, Honey now as well. Gotta love those furry four-legged people!
One of my grown kids (26, 25, and 23) is, due to current life circumstances, still here at home at times; and that's OK with me. They are all great kids, btw!
Wow! Did you actually read all of that? I'm impressed!!
Oh yea...one more thing....I would like to know what it is like for the man to make the first move. :-P

View Photos (6)

Yea....short hair!!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 48%
  •   white: 42%
  •   yellow: 10%
  •   red: 0%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered