Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am somewhat shy and quiet till I get to know you. I am looking for someone who I can share my faith and love for Jesus with. Someone who enjoys doing some of the things I do such as gardening, hiking, biking, water activities, but has their own hobbies as well. I want a friend and a companion.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Age61

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Native American
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansCasting Crowns, Steve Green, Alabama, Tim McGraw
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripsome scheduled things and some relaxing
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsRoyal Thai, Panera Bread, Calypso, Bone Fish
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 56 and 66 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Goodlettsville, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Some College
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet for a drink or out to eat. Do an activity that we both like and feel comfortable with.Maybe go to a concert or hiking or other activity.

My past relationships have taught me...

Give yourself plenty of time to get to know the other person, don't rush into a relationship.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Sharing with others what peace God has brought to my life. Caring for those you meet by giving them a smile, word of encouragement, offering to pray for them or with them. The Sabbath blessin.

In five years, I see myself

I will support my church and it's mission endeavor and encourage those I meet and my family members everyday. I would like to go on a mission trip.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Phil. 4:13

There is nothing I can do, but I can do all with Jesus.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have 2 wonderful daughters.

View Photos (5)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 42%
  •   white: 39%
  •   red: 12%
  •   yellow: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered