Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am quiet and most comfortable in small groups. I like to walk, bird watch, and currently have a beginning interest in photography. I like to drive and I like to travel....near or far. I have an interest in archeology and how it proves the Bible true. I have one son and a daughter-in-law and a grandson all of whom I adore. And I look forward to retirement. I'm looking for friendship/companionship.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationColumbia, MD, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Worksecretary/receptionist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI have a quirky sense of humor and like a casual lifestyle.
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansAll time favorite is Bob Dylan. Some contemporary christian, Andrea Bocelli, Russell Watson
MovieComedy, Mystery, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsRobert Downey Jr, Nicolas Cage, Pride & Prejudice
Favorite TV showsCastle, Sunday Morning
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripA place I haven't been before with great food
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedPublic high school; Washington Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 64 and 72 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Columbia, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

An afternoon date would be great. I would enjoy lunch and a walk. I also enjoy bowling though I am not very good at it. A trip to a museum or art gallery would be great.

My past relationships have taught me...

People are not mind readers. It is important to be open and honest in communication.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I believe in being a Bible-based Christian. That means following the ten commandments. I believe in grace and forgiveness.

In five years, I see myself

My goal is to retire within the five year time line. I want to remain active both physically and mentally. I would like to extend my bird watching life list which includes traveling to see and photograph some birds not native to eastern N America.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8:38,39
There is nothing that can keep me from the love of God unless I choose to to reject it. What a hope! What a gift!

View Photos (1)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 59%
  •   blue: 32%
  •   yellow: 10%
  •   red: 0%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant