Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

What can I write that will prompt you to think, "Hey, this looks like someone I would like to get to know." I'm a very real person. Love to travel and be active as well as just relax at home. I am committed to God, trustworthy, caring, easy to be around, good sense of humor, and fun with a capability to enjoy many activities.
What I am looking for is someone who loves God - the rest is important, but secondary.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMarquette, MI, USA
Age56

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairGray
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkMarketing and Community Relations
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsmorgan freeman, katherine heigel, meryl streep, tom hanks
Favorite TV showsfrasier, the amazing race, JAG
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripJust about any place as long as I'm with people I enjoy being with
FoodAmerican, South American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWisconsin Academy, Andrews Univ, Walla Walla Univ
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 51 and 63 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

An activity with time to talk and get to know one another. How about tennis? Haven't played for quite a few years but I'm game to try! That would make for good laughs anyway.

My past relationships have taught me...

We are all human. Trusting in God's leading and communication with each other are key.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Putting God first, trusting fully on Him and treating others as Christ would. Being an Adventist is inviting Christ to live in me daily and striving to reflect His character. Especially when I fail.

In five years, I see myself

More mission work whether here in the USA or in another country. And even better would be to share that with someone.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Philippians 1:6 For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus. This text is full of hope for the present and the future. God never gives up!!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have been widowed 5 1/2 years.

View Photos (3)

7/10/13

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 37%
  •   red: 24%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   white: 16%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered