Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I'm friendly, loyal, passionate, funny, hospitable, and I love the out-of-doors, but I also appreciate what the city has to offer (the arts). I'm an ambivert, so I like going out with friends or staying in and having a quiet evening. I love music--my friends tell me that I sing constantly--and reading (English teacher, what can I say?). I also love a good discussion--on just about anything: history, travel, philosophy, literature, politics, etc. I'm a liberal, both in politics and my Adventism. I'm plus-sized and active: not looking to be fetishized or made into a "before and after" project. I like myself. I love storytelling. I like NPR and road trips and I like shorter day hikes and camping and mountains and forests and gardening. I was raised in the country--and I like that I'm capable in the out-of-doors.

I'm looking for someone who knows who he is and what he wants, and isn't threatened by someone who is smart and precocious. I appreciate men who are respectful of others, have a sense of humor, and who are not afraid to communicate. I also appreciate someone who is both happy to spend time with me, and independent--I have enough in my life to keep my busy, and enjoy having separate time in order to enjoy our time together even more. I need loyalty, and I will give it in return. I want someone who is compassionate, polite, and sincere.


Basic Information

LocationRiverside, CA, USA


About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workteacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Spanish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionliberal, logical, compassionate. Conversationalist. Ambivert, Outdoorsy. Singer. Plus-sized. Reader
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Punk, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansNickel Creek, Pink Martini, Jason Mraz, Ingrid Michaelson, Journey, Amos Lee, Ed Sheeran
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorstoo many to name, but I'd have to say The Princess Bride is at the top of the list.
Favorite TV showsAgent Carter, Outlander, Once Upon a Time, Arrow, The Flash, How I Met Your Mother, Friends, ER.
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripis to really experience the culture, topography, people and feel for a place.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, European, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsLocally owned places, but if a chain: True Food, Panera, Old Spagetti Factory, Chipotle.
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University--BA in English; La Sierra University--MA in English Literature
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 27 and 40 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Riverside, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityseveral times a year, once or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'm pretty much down for anything, short of going clubbing or partying. Connecting on a personal level (not just physical) is very important to me, so low-key first dates are always nice, because there's no pressure. Food? Coffee? Anything different is cool too--like an art museum or a little league game. All things that inspire conversation are good things. I want someone to be curious about me, and willing to share about himself.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be myself. To communicate my needs, and be open to his perspective and feelings. To deal with conflict in a healthy way--not ignore it or make more of it than it should be. To have a sense of humor about all things. And that the important thing to notice is that how one treats a lesser is how they relate to the world.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I think being an Adventist means reflecting the characteristics of Christ--being loving and accepting, and making the people around you feel fulfilled and satisfied. I think it means being a social justice advocate. I also enjoy the fact that it seems like everyone is somehow connected in this community!

In five years, I see myself

I'm working as a high school teacher in ELL, English, Drama, and history--trying to pay off student loans, help out at church, and find time for little adventures. I'm also interested in writing--maybe publish a few articles. Travel, travel, travel! And yeah--maybe get married and think about kids? All in good time.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Probably Psalm 104. because it details just a few of the ways that God has blessed and saved us, and how He still loves and craves a relationship with us.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm the type of person to have spirited conversations with--I'm equal parts passion and logic. I think relationships need to be built on mutual understanding and trust. I'm not big on "playing the game." I'm honest and sincere in everything I do.

I'm here because I don't know many single people in my community. So here goes!

View Photos (8)


Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 64%
  •   red: 21%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   white: 3%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality