Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Honest, dependable, reliable, selfless. I love to hang out with friends, have breakfast at the beach on the weekends, walking the dog (well hiking with the dog) camping (OK in 5* hotels, but I do own a tent). I love slow the pace and would love end up living on a small farm or acreage. Healthy life style as I am a Naturopath , currently a primary school teacher.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationGold Coast, State of Queensland, Australia
Age45

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityOther
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite TV showsFriends
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sailing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping, Sports
FoodBarbeque, Indian, Mediterranean, Thai
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedGriffith Uni, Charles Sturt Uni,
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 46 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Gold Coast, State of Queensland, Australia
HeightBetween 4' 2" (127 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go for breakfast, walk along the beach or river. keep things simple and talk.

My past relationships have taught me...

be open and keep honest lines of communication, even when this seems impossible!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being a Christian is important to me, I am not a conservative Adventist and am not looking to becoming one. I believe the God is with me every day, omni present, and I am looking for someone who has the same religious beliefs and values as me.

In five years, I see myself

Being successful with my job, sit back and enjoy watching my son start his career and develop into a fine young man.
Hopefully fine the man of my dreams and live on a property with a few farm animals, other than my wonderful staffy!

My favorite Bible passage is...

God equips the called he does not call the equipped.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am looking for someone to share an intellectual conversation with, (at times), my friend feel I am quick with one liners and can be quite witty. You don't have to have endless degrees or such, just so long as we don't have to talk about cars ect all the time!
I would love to travel more and maybe/hopefully do some mission work overseas - I feel drawn to Indian and Africa.