Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I've decided it's time to take inventory and consider where I want my future to go. One thing is certain: a caring, affectionate and respectful relationship is an essential part of any future plans.

I am looking for someone who possesses sincerity and transparency - she must be genuine and down-to-earth, and must enjoy giving and receiving affection. I am not interested in someone who is materialistic and requires spending to be happy. While fun and adventure are important, I also seek someone who enjoys the simple pleasures and quiet moments of life. Finally, I'm used to a moderately healthy, fit lifestyle and my future mate should value this as well.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBismarck, ND, USA
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairAuburn
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkHealthcare Administration
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Oldies, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsHarrison Ford
Favorite TV showsFrasier, X-Files
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCars, Collecting, Computers, Music, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripAuto Touring, Train Travel, Ski Trip
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Carrino's
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWalla Walla University, Union College, Andrews University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 55 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A good first date would include ample time to talk and get acquainted. As far as particulars, I'm flexible and enjoy many events and settings that would promote conversation. Walking and enjoying a lovely view is always a nice way to spend time. I enjoy just about any outdoor activity.

My past relationships have taught me...

I am interested in learning about people, what makes them who they are and what motivates them. Listening is important, and I consciously strive to be attentive.

I know many people say this, but I'll add it to my requirements: A sense of humor is essential - it makes the good times better and the tough times bearable! Life can be a serious thing, but I don't think we ought to take ourselves TOO seriously. I'm looking for someone witty who can challenge me to keep up!

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am third generation SDA, but I believe that church affiliation is far less important than how you live your belief system. I hope to meet someone with substantially shared values and worldviews so together we can pursue a balanced and fulfilling life.

In five years, I see myself

No firm plans for big changes at this point, just musings about where I should take my future.

With the major changes life has delivered to me over the past few years, I have been thinking lately of the opportunities that may lie ahead. Though I enjoy where I live (Bismarck is a great small city in an economically thriving state), now that my son and daughter are on their own, this house is too big for one, and my siblings live elsewhere. The sky just may be the limit!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Disciplined financial management is important. I'm really a "pay as you go" type guy. Though I like nice things as much as the next person, I am not materialistic. I once heard someone say "happiness in not in getting what you want, but wanting what you have".

I grew up on a ND farm and learned the value of independence and self-reliance. Though I'm in a professional career, I am a capable "do-it-yourselfer", and thoroughly enjoy working with my hands.

View Photos (5)

Hello!

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 46%
  •   white: 23%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   red: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered