Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am a father of two boys ages 5 and 7. I am looking for a SDA woman who lives in Lincoln, NE or is open to moving here, who will love my boys like her own, who likes Star Wars and who can be goofy and silly.


Basic Information

LocationLincoln, NE, USA


About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children home2
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkComputer Programmer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am a child of God looking to make friends and more if God leads.
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Punk, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansSelah, Third Day, Pink Floyd, Pearl Jam, Daft Punk, Cake
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Foreign Films, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe Rocketeer, Last of the Mohicans, Star Wars, LOTR
Favorite TV showsLost, Seinfeld, Battlestar Galactica, Firefly
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripCamping
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsTandoor, The Oven, Kinja's
Schools attendedUnion College, Midland Adventist Academy
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 38 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Lincoln, NE, USA
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 5' 11" (180 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Most likely getting a hot chocolate or smoothie and then going for a walk.

My past relationships have taught me...

That God has to be at the center of the relationship. Also that communication and opening up with one another is key to knowing that person each and every day. Either you are growing closer together or further apart as a couple. Meeting the needs of your mate through their love languages can make each day special.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Holding to the faith I grew up with that Christ is the most important relationship in my life. Looking forward to the second coming.

In five years, I see myself

I want to continue to increase my skills on the job and see where that takes me. Most likely still living in Lincoln, NE.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11 - "For I know the plans I have for you..."

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am an introverted guy who prefers quiet evenings at home rather than going out on the town every night. I would rather have a small group of close friends than a crowd of people I am not especially close to. The Sabbath and weekends are important to me for relaxation and family activities. The perfect Sabbath for me would be having friends over after Sabbath School and church for a nice meal and conversation. After that perhaps a nap or a short Bible study followed by a walk. Lastly in the evening a family favorite meal followed by games or a movie. God will roll away any stone blocking my way in life, He simply asks for me to trust, wait and go to Him.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 55%
  •   blue: 34%
  •   yellow: 6%
  •   red: 5%

Whites Are

Even-TemperedGood Listener