Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am shy at first, but usually warm up fairly quickly - it depends on how cautious I feel I need to be. I'm good at listening, but I also like someone who can listen to me as well as share. I can be very spirited, but overall I'm usually quiet and thoughtful. I look younger than I actually am (or so I'm told) and act younger than I am socially because I've been sheltered most of my life. I've also been told that I can think things though better than most people my age, so you'll have to make up your own mind.

I think that God is my Savior, but he is also my best friend who has been with me through thick and thin. After being diagnosed with PTSD and anxiety attacks, I didn't know what to do. My world crumbled around me. Through it all, God was right beside me and I grew fairly close to Him. Surprisingly that year of High School I received a total of one B+ and several A's when no one thought I would pass. I think that I was able to do that because of God's direct help.

What am I looking for? I'm looking for a man who is willing to take it slow enough so that I can finish some more schooling and so that we can really get to know each other. I believe that it takes about a year to try and really get to know someone well. If you aren't willing to take a year with me to get to know me, then why would you consider taking your whole life to be with me? I also want a man who knows that God is his Savior and friend and who obeys the 10 commandments.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationNone, OR, USA
Age18

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildI'll tell you later
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationSome College
Field of WorkI work at a small store.
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Computers, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Fast food, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 18 and 26 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of None, OR, USA
HeightBetween 3' 0" (91 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like you to meet my family.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My two favorite Bible passages would be 2 Timothy 1:7 and John 3:16.

2 Timothy 1:7 "For God hath not given us a spirit of fearfulness, but of power, love, and a strong mind" is one of my favorites because it has helped me through so much. God did not to create us to be scared, He created us to love, to have power, and to have a strong mind.

John 3:16 "For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life" is another favorite because it shows exactly how mush God loves us. After all, would you give your son's life to save a person who hated you? I certainly wouldn't be able to, but God was able to so that He can redeem those of us who try our best, with His help, to be worthy of heaven.

View Photos (1)

Me laughing

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 62%
  •   white: 18%
  •   red: 12%
  •   yellow: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered