Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hey! I'm Janessa. I am a COTA (certified occupational therapy assistant) currently living in the Olympia area. I enjoy hiking and camping, travel, music, reading, kids and spending time with friends and family. I love to laugh. I am friendly but can be a little shy at first. God and the church are very important to me, as are family and friends. I look forward to hearing from you.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCentralia, WA, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkOccupational Therapy Assistant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansTrain, The Fray, Lonestar, Bon Jovi, Coldplay, Josh Groban, Rascal Flatts
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Bones, Castle, Fairly Legal, The Glades
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripRelaxing, away from the normal routine, seeing new places. . .
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Azteca
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSpokane Falls Community College, Casper College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 36 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Centralia, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd prefer an activity that would allow easy conversation to get to know each other, preferably in a relaxed and somewhat quiet environment. I often prefer picnics to dinner at expensive restaurants, although eating out is nice at times as well.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication and spending time together is very important. Move slowly, taking time to ensure that God is leading. A relationship without God as the center will not last.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Adventism is a way of life, living an upright life by the grace of Christ. It is a wonderful system of truth, and it is all very logical, I appreciate that about it. To me it comes down to being a close connection with Christ.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to continue to gain experience in my career and if it is God's will, I would like to be married and starting a family within the next 5 years.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I don't really have a favorite, I love many but if I had to choose it would be chapters, Isaiah 53 and I Corinthians 13. Isaiah 53 because it describes what Jesus went through for us and I Corinthians 13 tells us what true love is. I also really like Psalm 91.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I enjoy getting to know new people, but don't always find it easy. I am fairly laid back and easy going.

View Photos (7)

March 2012

Core Color = White

  •   white: 42%
  •   blue: 40%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   red: 6%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant