Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

In terms of a my personality type I’m sensitive, loyal, communicative and optimistic with a good sense of humor. I am calm and at the same time active and adventurous. I like to learn and experience new things, enjoy the outdoors and love to spend time with family and friends .

My faith in God is most important to me and I try to live a life that reflects God's love and character and Adventist beliefs/values as I continue to grow closer to Him.
I like to laugh and have fun but most of all, I am looking for somebody who will be there when the going gets tough; somebody who can be transparent and honest; somebody who is looking for not only a wife but a best friend.

P.S. For those who wonder, yes, unfortunately I am in the divorced category but not by my own choice. According to God's word and our church I am free to remarry. If you have more questions about this we can discuss it as we get to know each other.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAtlanta, GA, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkHealthcare
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Running, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Shopping
My idea of a great tripSpending some time in the fresh air with beautiful sightseeing.
FoodEuropean, Greek, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 41 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A fun interactive activity that allows two to get acquainted.

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience, forgiveness, compromise and sacrifice; It takes two to make it work....
The relationship has to be centered on God to flourish.
Friends and family see things that we don't, listen to their opinion/advice.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Putting God first in my life, having a personal relationship with Him, seeking to do His will and obeying His commandments while showing His love and character to the people around me.

In five years, I see myself

God willing, I hope to finish my masters degree, find an awesome man to share life with, and maybe start a family.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matthew 16:24-26, Titus 2:11-12

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I hope to meet a man who loves God with all his heart, soul, and mind, and seeks Him first in all things; whose love for Christ is reflected in all aspects of his life; one that makes God the center of the relationship and puts others before himself; one that will help me grow, knows the meaning of commitment, is loyal and faithful, responsible, dependable, organized, has strong family values and shares the same Adventist beliefs.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   red: 28%
  •   yellow: 23%
  •   white: 15%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered