Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a nurse who loves adventure, travel, music, friends, family and God. I am looking for new friendships with potential for future relationships.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBellevue, WA, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Worknurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionlove sunsets
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansmercy me; carpenters; Jim Brickman; George Winston
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsHome Alone; Sleepless in Seattle;
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sailing, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityGames, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great triptropical island
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden; Square Lotus; Pagliacci's;Greek express
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedwalla walla University
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 62 and 68 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Bellevue, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

meet in a public place to eat, perhaps take a walk and get acquainted and take it from there.

My past relationships have taught me...

That people can change and go different dirrections, if God is in the relationship there is a better chance of making it succeed......

To me, being an Adventist means...

Recognizing Christ coming is soon, and being aware of how much I need Him in my life every day, every moment. It means sharing your gifts and talents, and encouraging others and reflecting Jesus in your life. Its not about the rules, its about our relationship with God.

In five years, I see myself

Be involved in a community outreach, help out in an orphanage in another country, giving back my time, energy, talents to help others succeed in life. I just rode in three helicopters this summer to conquer my fear of heights, and went zip-lining in Whistler Canada...so now would love to ride in a dogsled in Canada or Alaska...
write a gospel song that can be shared and will encourage others..go on a mission trip....share God's love with others.

My favorite Bible passage is...

trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not unto your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct
your paths...Prov 3:5,6 Its about giving God our lives and letting Him work out His agenda in and through us....

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Every day is a precious gift and I am now ready to share my life again and trust God for what the future may hold.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   white: 40%
  •   yellow: 20%
  •   red: 0%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered