Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I'm a woman who loves to backpack, ski (telemark), hike, and take walks. I am a very romantic, physical, fun loving, laughter loving woman who loves Christ with all her heart. I am looking for a gentleman who loves the same. Someone to be my best friend, confidante, and who enjoys spontaneity. A gentleman who is trustworthy, honest, sincere, and loves to hug and cuddle.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationNorth Central, WA, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkRN
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicGospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsGospel of Matthew, Joseph, Narnia, Fireproof, Facing the Giants, Flywheel
Favorite TV showsDo not have reception where I live.
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Crafts, Games, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripTo be anywhere with the man I love, especially if it's outdoors.
FoodCajun/Southern, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsEl Portal, Olive Garden
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 62 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

My first date would be a walk or hike in God's creation taking in nature's beauty while getting to know the person I am with.

My past relationships have taught me...

A taste of heaven can be right here on earth if two people have God in the center of their lives.

To me, being an Adventist means...

God has a commission for those who love and obey Him to go out to preach the Word and make disciples. He does not want any to be lost but for us to reach out, to love them into a relationship with Him. What a blessing it is not only for those who are reached, but also those who do the reaching, to be a witness and rejoice when people accept the Lord as their Lord and Saviour. No greater joy is had than when people give their lives to God.

In five years, I see myself

I pray and hope that I will be walking the streets of gold. But if not, then I will be walking in God's creation with the man that He has planned for me. Together we will be giving of ourselves in any way we can: medically, spiritually, emotionally, financially, etc. to those less fortunate than us. To lead as many as we can into God's fold, for He is coming soon.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 14:1-3 Christ is coming to take us home very soon and I look forward to that day.

View Photos (3)

2011

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 50%
  •   white: 39%
  •   yellow: 12%
  •   red: 0%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered